We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK, but a little disappointed”
Review of Q Barbeque

Q Barbeque
Ranked #7 of 213 Restaurants in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was OK, but a little disappointed”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I think if you love tomato based BBQ then you'll be a fine. I'm more of a Carolina Style guy myself. I think the food was decent but a little high for what I got. It does have a cool atmosphere and I wish it was a little less fastfood like and more sit down and enjoy. I would probably go here again if someone else wanted to go but it's not somewhere I would recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkerhokap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    53
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
richmond
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly rated BBQ”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Well, they didn't win several contests without a quality product. I have enjoyed their ribs and sandwiches. Took to a tailgate and it was a big hit. Clean nice facilities in all locations. Not cheap but fair pricing

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Probably the best barbecue in the Richmond area. Large dining area, great staff, great prices, large sandwiches, large portions of sides, great place to eat!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MizGrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

One of my favorite quick places to eat in Richmond. We got dinners to take to daughter's house. Everything was great, as usual!! Looking forward to visiting Richmond again for a meal from Q!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afyrfytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ! Good Deal!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Not the best BBQ I have eaten but it is really good, portions are big, chicken wings and margaritas are good, and the prices are more affordable than Buzz & Ned's

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perrote71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Q Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing