We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rocky Check-In w/Super Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Rocky Check-In w/Super Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I came with family for my niece's soccer tournament and three other families were checking in at once. There was a lot of chaos and confusion but Constance was working front desk and holding down the fort. She assured everyone that she would personally check each person in and offered water, tea and coffee while we waited. But that's not when things got rocky. Apparently, Constance was a new employee and had to call for help with an issue. When she didn't reach her supervisor, she calmly left a message and politely asked that we give her a minute. I watched her narrow down her line and she never had a frown or sweat on her brow. She catered to each family with the same super service and apologized for her shortcomings---which were obviously not her fault. By the time she got to my family, Johnathan arrived, greeted everyone cheerfully and immediately jumped on another issue. They worked so well together that I wish they could check me in every time I travel.

((There was one thing that didn't make this a five star visit. I think I was a little disappointed in the management. With such a large group coming in, I don't think that the staffing choices were the best. There was a point when their supervisor was called back for assistance and provided what seemed like shrieks on the other end. For an establishment that prides themselves in putting the guest first, that was not the time. As a regional manager, I was very impressed with how Constance and Johnathan handled themselves, even after overhearing their supervisor's corrective measures over the phone. If I could have taken them with me, I would have.))

In closing, I happened to see Constance every time I passed the front desk and she was still smiling. Not only did she offer directions, but suggested restaurants and local attractions during our down times. She kept herself updated with the tournament standings and either encouraged or congratulated each team member and their family as they were coming and going. SHE EVEN REMEMBERED OUR NAMES!!! Hampton's got a jewel on their hands. I'm coming back just for the service!!! (Careful, I might take her with me next time!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    84
    28
    17
    5
See reviews for
139
45
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staff at this location was very helpful and professional. Housekeeping was one of the best I have seen do their job. One Manager by the name of Constance was very outgoing and would do whatever to make the stay at this hotel one of the best. Recommend that all hotel have a staff like this if they would like to keep their customers.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or room service at this hotel. So, the terrible comments should be N/A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very clean rooms. Quiet. Didn't hear a peep at night. Comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms. Staff very friendly and polite. Breakfast was good for complimentary. Enjoyed the hot tea and coco available all day especially since it was cold out! No complaints. Would definately stay again. Location convienient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The place is clean, quite, and the staff is tops... They were very helpful in finding a good place to eat and where the high school was that I needed to go to for the Regional Wrestling. Even with all the kids in the hotel, it was so quite that I did not know until breakfast that there were so many kids staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sicklerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I gave the room price a 5 due to my ignorance toward pricing. I understand seasonal pricing/ location, but this location was 10 plus miles from the city and dead winter. It was the closest location to our attending event though. Beside that, my girlfriend had a smoking room which we find extremely rare in my travels. We wish that there was an "11" rating for the bed comfort. The room/bathroom were extremely clean. Beside the great room conditions, the staff at the front desk were exquisite. Every individual was super friendly upon our entrance and exit. The one person that was most helpful to us during our stay was, Johnathan. He was present during check in, and most of our entrance/exits. Johnathon was very friendly, helpful, complimentary, and very well dressed. Johnathon deserves recognition as an outstanding employee, and I would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinwiddie, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

All of the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. In specific, Jonathan was wonderful.....at the front desk. He was a tremendous help and the hotel was amazing. Beautiful, clean, accomodating and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words I will pass them on to the staff. Thank you so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the pool was not heated enough for me to take a swim. Something that I enjoy but other than that it was an excellent stay. Everytime I go to Richmond, VA, I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will share with everyone. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
4.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Address: 3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Hotel Midlothian
Hampton Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing