We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Richmond Va.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Lucama N.C., United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Richmond Va.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great place, Everything was great. The staff was great, the room was great, the parking was great, the AC was great, the TV, was great. everything was very clean and fresh. the price was good. everything worked like it should.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    84
    26
    17
    4
See reviews for
137
45
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I like Hampton Inns they are always clean and well appointed. This one is not near anything stellar but was close to sports fields where a lacrosse tourney was held that we were attending. The staff was funny and friendly. The room was clean and the bathroom big. The 24 hr coffee was appreciated, The breakfast was passable and free.The area immediatly surrounding the hotel was in some parts very commecrical and some a bit rundown, particularly the laser tag building across the road. In short I'd stay here if I were attending something in the area. Good staff and clean hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerPilot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn. Everyone was very nice, rooms comfy and clean. Staff very nice. My only complaint would be the area--a little scary. My daughter dubbed it the land of deserted shopping centers. Literally--the Hampton Inn sits in front of a deserted shopping center...down the road, deserted shopping center etc.. I would probably stay at a different property just because of the neighborhood

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Staff was very nice and helpful whenever asked a question. Our room was near the hallway exit so the door was noisy. The breakfast was good and the staff always asked to take our plates. Location good for what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville Nc, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overpriced!! There are other hotels in the area that provide the same quality service for less money. The concrete around the pool surface is extremely slippery and dangerous. If you are military or traveling on government business forget and discount if you stay is on the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

lived up to the Hampton Inn qualities and would definitely stay there again. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. Satisfied 3 growing teenagers, 2 being boys.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roseann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at hotel for tennis tournament. Good rate, easy to find, staff was welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea service all day/night was nice. Breakfast was basic with a reasonable variety of items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Address: 3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Hotel Midlothian
Hampton Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing