We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Likes & Dislikes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was our first stay here since La Quinta took over, although we stayed there frequently when it was Days Inn, and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean everything was. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast bar was a great benefit. I would especially like to recognize Rebecca for her pleasant manner and willingness to help. The one thing that I did not like, which will probably prevent me returning to this location is the fact that FOX News was not an available television channel. Another patron told me that it was removed because an earlier client had complained because he was a liberal and did not like FOX News. That is difficult to believe. If that was the case the customer should have been advised to watch other available TV channels. This has to be a management decision, either way, and it is a bad one. I will check back prior to returning and if FOX News is not available, I will not stay in spite of other positive points.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for the great notes about the hotel and staff! I will pass those along to everyone here.

On the Fox News - we did for some reason have a lot of complaints about Fox News. Not for sure why but I can tell you we didn't remove it from any TV at the hotel. We simply choose to let each customer select or not select there on channels in the rooms. Regarding the public TV's - I try to keep everything on the Weather Channel but sometimes customers will change the TV listing without our knowledge.
Again - thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 381 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 253betsyh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Hiwassee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Horseheads, New York, USA
1
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

2 rooms housing 2 families and a pet for 6 days was absolutely amazing. We have never in all our LaQuinta stays been treated so welcome and taken care of so well. Breakfasts were amazing! Heather & Rebecca (front desk associates) went above and beyond the call of duty in assisting us our comfort. I cannot imagine why this hotel is not rated 10 !!

Room Tip: Our grown Labrador Retriever even loved the rooms!! No details or requests were minor......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel and staff. I will certainly tell the ladies about your comments and share your thoughts with everyone.
Again - thank you for the business and taking the time to let others know about our hotel : )

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great well trained staff. Everyone was helpful, especially Tim and Holly. Lobby is totally modernized and rooms were very comfortable. Lot of food places all around. Try Whole Foods across the street if you want something unusual. Hooters and other pubs are nearby, as well. You cannot go wrong at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adayoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I wanted to thank you for the great notes and your business : ) We opened as a La Quinta Inn & Suites over a year ago and we are working hard to maintain that new look and feel : )
I hear that a lot with the Whole Foods - great place and great food....hope to see you guys back again soon.

sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
91 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian

Address: 1301 Huguenot Rd, Midlothian, VA 23113-2616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond/Chesterfield Towne Center Mall Hotel Midlothian
Days Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Days Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing