We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit Family /Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Hampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit Family /Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay, hot breakfast. loved the corned beef-hash. While enjoying a cup of afternoon tea; I was reading through one the books in the lobby- Richmond during the 50- 60 70"s ,photos. I came across one photo that showed a school picture of my kindergarden graduation. It was a great surprise. I showed it to the desk clerk Ms. Heather; she asked me if I wanted her to make a copy . I told her if she could try, that would be great. She did ,and I won"t forget that.Thanks LaQuinta and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank beviehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for great comments about your stay and the staff. That was really cool about the news of finding your picture in the book we had in the lobby and I'm also glad you were able to get a copy of it. Thanks again for the comments and your business and we hope to see you back again soon.

sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    90
    35
    19
    17
See reviews for
139
61
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent 2 nights in Richmond / Chesterfield VA at this hotel while visiting friends and on my way to Baltimore MD. This hotel has the best location for meeting friends. Plenty of good restaurants close by and a shopping mall adjacent to the parking lot. How good is that? The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and and the room was very nice, large, clean and comfortable. Everything about this hotel was perfect for my needs. Thanks so much for a pleasant stay in the Richmond area.

Room Tip: No tips on getting a "good room", but this hotel does allow pets if you are traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the great notes about your stay! We love the fact we are close to a lot of food and shopping near the hotel and I'm glad you took advantage of everything! Thanks again for the business and we hope to see you again soon.

sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

AC didn't work and my husband called down twice to have it fixed. The first time they gave him some line about the AC not working below 72 degrees (which our room wasn't even that cool)... The 2nd time they said the hotel was completely booked so they couldn't even move our room but we were told the line about it not working below 72 degrees was bull.
Our room was never made up either (we were there for 2 days) so it was pretty gross by day 2 in our messy, hot room. We were pretty thankful to leave.

The people working there were very nice and the breakfast was ok (wouldn't write home about it, but it's included with your stay so you can't really expect too much...)

All & all I'd suggest you just spend a couple extra bucks & just go somewhere where you aren't aggravated when you leave. If everything had worked and our room was clean however, this hotel would have been just fine though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keg1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the notes and concerns about your stay. I'm not going to try and explain or give you reasons as to why you didn't have a great stay. I will simply say "I'm very sorry about your stay" and I wish it had been a better experience for you and your family. We try very hard every day to make sure each guest has a great stay and unfortunately it sounds like your stay wasn't.
I tried to contact you but being that it was a 3rd party reservation we don't have your information. When you get a chance please contact me at lq6606gm@laquinta.com or 804-794-4999 ext. 602 and I would love to make it up to you guys.
Hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,


Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keeseville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed for three nights while visiting family in the Richmond area. The entire operation was first class. The rooms were spotless, and the bed very comfortable. The complementary breakfast area was clean, and had a more than adequate selection of items. Every staff member we met was polite and courteous. They were helpful, and even made suggestions for entertainment close by. Having a mall close by was great--literally walked across the parking lot. It was typical Richmond weather 95 degrees and 90% humidity, so the mall allowed us the opportunity to get some exercise in by walking the mall. If the need were to arise again, we would not hesitate to stay at this La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elorck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind notes. We really appreciate your business and letting others know about your stay. I think folks like you are surprised when they arrive as to how much there is to do near the hotel.
Also thank you for the kind notes about the staff...we are working very hard each and every day to make a difference. I will certainly pass on the notes to all of the staff.

sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently had to make an unexpected trip to Midlothian, Virginia to attend a funeral for a family member. We spent three nights at La Quinta. We chose this because of the location, price and convenience to family. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and accommodating staff. We needed two rooms and they were able to put us together and provide a handicapped room even though we had not requested one when we made our reservations. The rooms were clean and and comfortable. The location was great, close to places to eat and adjacent to a mall. Most importantly, it was quiet and provided much needed rest at night. We will definitely stay with La Quinta again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmk7phb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind notes and so sorry for your loss. I'm glad we were able to make a tough situation a little easier for you guys.
Thank you again and best wishes to you and the family.

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013





LaQuinta inns and suites visit was wonderful. The room was large , airy and clean. we were able to take our small dog on vacation with us at no additional charge.
The greatest thing was that each lamp was equipped with electrical outlets on the base to accommodate cell phones , ipads and any medical equipment you may need to keep charged. The free breakfast was a full breakfast with well stocked supplies and courteous and helpful staff. i would recommend LaQuinta inn and suites to all of my friends and family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the great notes. I will be sure to share with the entire staff. We like the outlets as well - Its always nice when traveling to have plenty of outlets and have them where you can access them - a must for rooms.
Thanks again for the business and we look forward to seeing you guys again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My car broke down in richmond and I took ill. The hotel was about the only choice in the area. And I could not have hand-picked a better place. Clean, a great value and extremely comfortable. I'm not sure if it was newly renovated, or just new, but it felt and looked brand new. More importantly, the staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond to help me. I would choose this hotel next time I find myself in the area. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocnside_skb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the note and I'm hoping the car was fixed quickly : ) Hopefully your next visit here will be more fun : )
Thanks again for the note and business and we hope to see you again soon.

sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Address: 1301 Huguenot Rd, Midlothian, VA 23113-2616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond/Chesterfield Towne Center Mall Hotel Midlothian
Days Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Days Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing