We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, outstanding value and family friendly!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome location, outstanding value and family friendly!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I was quite impressed with the hotel and really appreciated its location. Both check-in and check-out were a breeze. It is a definite home away from home.

I stayed with my 15 year old and the complementary wi-fi was greatly appreciated by her :-) .

We also both enjoyed an amazing nights sleep on very comfortable beds. The complementary breakfast was excellent and had a good variety. Kudos for creating such a comfortable and relaxing enviornment for your guests. We will be back :-) Also, a special "thank you" to your sweet check-in/check-out gal. Her hospitality was the icing on an already great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlbabe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind notes! So glad your stay was a great one and thank you for letting others know! Hope to see you again soon....Happy Holidays.

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    90
    35
    19
    17
See reviews for
139
61
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I am an Elite La Quinta member and I recently stayed at this property on my way back home from the Thanksgiving Holiday. This is a beautiful property with great management and employees. The facility is clean and well-maintained on the inside as well as the outside grounds. The room is very nicely decorated and comfy. The breakfast buffet was excellent with several more additional food options than the normal buffet at other locations. The lady managing the breakfast buffet is great too. She does a really nice job of making sure that everything is clean and fresh. The location of the hotel is very close to several great stores to shop at within a very short walking distance, including Chesterfield Towne Center, The Fresh Market, and several good restaurants. The WiFi connection was fast. You will be glad that you stayed at this hotel.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms would be fine to stay in at this property. It is a high rise and I personal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aosbor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the great note! We are working really hard to make sure every guest has an experience like yourself and thank you for your all of your business to the La Quinta brand. We really appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stopped at this La Quinta on the way to Florida ,we have two little Fifi fluff balls that were traveling with us. Got there after 9p.m., desk staff so welcoming,room clean, no smell of deodorizer. First thing I always do is check the bed linen,nice and clean ! Had good night, next morning breakfast lovely,breakfast lady sweet and so welcoming. When checked out the manager made sure all was well,and thanked us for staying! We are going back there no question about it!

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank justhtetwoofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the kind notes! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and your that your "Fifi fluff balls " liked it as well : ) Hope to see all of you back again soon...

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites 1301 Huguenot Rd. in Midlothian, Va was exquisite. Newly remodeled, our room included a plush bed with beautiful linens, a TV, microwave, refrigerator, and a small desk along with WiFi access — perfect for our needs. A breakfast buffet contained so many items we had enough food for two meals. There was also an exercise room and a refreshment nook with coffee available around the clock. Tim, the General Manager, and his staff, made La Quinta feel like our home away from home. Nestled close to a shopping mall, the inn has a grocery store, book store, and an array of restaurants all within walking distance. We have been staying at La Quinta (formerly Days Inn) for the past nine years, and we have already made reservations for our November trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I wanted to thank you for your great comments and noting a lot of the great new items we have here now...We really appreciate that you have been staying here for a good while and we know that you have many choices and you chose us each time...we THANK YOU : )

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay tremendously at the newly $3 million renovated La Quinta Inn in Midlothian. The room looked amazing, the breakfast was good, location was great, and the friendliness of the staff was appreciated. We will go here again when visiting Richmond.

Room Tip: Sign up for the rewards program with La Quinta before you go. Points accumulate rapidly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for the notes on the hotel and staff. I will certainly share this with them. We appreciate your business and comments. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Whether you are visiting family and friends, sightseeing, on a shopping trip, or going to NASCAR races, this is the best place to stay in the Midlothian/Richmond area. It has been newly remodeled and is convenient to everything in the area, including the nice mall next door. The spacious rooms are beautiful, with a refrigerator, microwave, and big flat-screen tv. The furniture is so comfortable, and the linens and towels are the finest. The lobby decor and furnishings also are very modern, and a delicious breakfast each morning is included. The hotel is complete with Wi-Fi and a fitness room. Tim, the General Manager, and all of his employees are so nice and accommodating. I have been staying at this hotel (previously Days Inn) for the past 10 years, and I will not stay anywhere else in the area. I highly recommend La Quinta Inn and Suites in Midlothian, VA to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carroll A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you "Carol A' for the response and notes about the hotel. I'm so glad that you stayed with us before and during the renovation so you can see all of the exciting new things we have done.
Thanks again for the comments, I will pass those along to all of the staff!!

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Address: 1301 Huguenot Rd, Midlothian, VA 23113-2616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond/Chesterfield Towne Center Mall Hotel Midlothian
Days Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Days Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing