We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Nearby Hotels
$105
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
196
105
41
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
105
41
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lottowne centershopping mallsmall doglarge mallnice lobbywafflesroom was cleandefinitely stay here againfree breakfastshower headcourteous staffpleasant staybreakfast barconvenient locationpleasant surprisethe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 402 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had a nice overnight stay at this property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good because it was close to a shopping center and a variety of restaurants. It has been recently renovated. The rooms and hospitality areas were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I wanted ot thank you fro your great notes about the hotel! I'm really glad you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

They slapped a $150 charge for an overnight stay because they said they could smell smoke in the room after we checked out. All I know is that I wasn't us. I didn't even know they had charged me until I got my credit card statement. I called to speak with the General Manager "Tim" and he said he would look into it and call me right back. That was last week. I guess They will not be getting business from me or from any of my field crews looking for a hotel either. I think this is very poor dealings with any hotel. Barely in the room for 7 hours and I got a charge for $253 when my receipt only was for $103. They said the maids smelled cigarette smoke. They could not provide any proof of smoking in the room and the only smell I could tell was fresh paint and carpet glue.

Room Tip: I would find another hotel and if no other is available, make sure of your charges before you leave.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustMarsha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Sorry for your bad experience, we try very hard each and every time to make sure the guest has a great stay.
Unfortunately the guidelines for a non-smoking hotel are set in place to make sure every customer has a great experience.
I hope that you have a better experience on your next stay whether it be here or any of our other great La Quinta locations worldwide.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

First of all, this is a hard hotel to find on Trip Advisor. This used to be a Days Inn for many years, now is La Quinta Inn and Suites in Chesterfield VA. The name on Trip Advisor is incorrect. The very friendly and accomodating manager, Tim, told us he has been trying to get this corrected but so far unsuccessful. We have stayed at this hotel for many years when we come to Richmond for the Nascar race and it has recently undergone a beautiful renovation!! You won't know the place when you walk in. The lobby is so bright and welcoming. The eating area is stunning and the free buffet breakfast is delicious with many hot and cold selections...There is a refrigerated snack section in the lobby...very convenient !! Our room was completely redone ...comfy beds,upscale linens, refrigerator,microwave and flat screen TV. Best were the towels...large,soft, and lots of them. New granite counter top on sink. Beautiful! The Wifi was great, as well. Air conditioning worked very well. Monica , at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. Tim, the manager, was also great and took time to show us all around the new place. There is also a brand new exercise room...The price was reasonable and I love that you can just walk across the parking lot to the mall. A great experience. We look forward to our next trip here in the spring.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your great response! We are very excited as well about all of the new changes. Hope to see you guys back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I came and stayed with the All New LaQuinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield last week and it was wonderful. The rooms where lovely. They did an outstanding job in the breakfast area, the food was like being in my own kitchen cooking :) The staff was polite, and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone now! Great Job!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a room that is spacious, I recomend the Executive Suite with the Sleep Sofer.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for the great notes about the hotel. The project took 6 months but all worth it in the end! We are glad you liked the end results...hope to see you guys back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews