We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Facelift is fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

First of all, this is a hard hotel to find on Trip Advisor. This used to be a Days Inn for many years, now is La Quinta Inn and Suites in Chesterfield VA. The name on Trip Advisor is incorrect. The very friendly and accomodating manager, Tim, told us he has been trying to get this corrected but so far unsuccessful. We have stayed at this hotel for many years when we come to Richmond for the Nascar race and it has recently undergone a beautiful renovation!! You won't know the place when you walk in. The lobby is so bright and welcoming. The eating area is stunning and the free buffet breakfast is delicious with many hot and cold selections...There is a refrigerated snack section in the lobby...very convenient !! Our room was completely redone ...comfy beds,upscale linens, refrigerator,microwave and flat screen TV. Best were the towels...large,soft, and lots of them. New granite counter top on sink. Beautiful! The Wifi was great, as well. Air conditioning worked very well. Monica , at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. Tim, the manager, was also great and took time to show us all around the new place. There is also a brand new exercise room...The price was reasonable and I love that you can just walk across the parking lot to the mall. A great experience. We look forward to our next trip here in the spring.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your great response! We are very excited as well about all of the new changes. Hope to see you guys back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 374 of 374 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

I came and stayed with the All New LaQuinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield last week and it was wonderful. The rooms where lovely. They did an outstanding job in the breakfast area, the food was like being in my own kitchen cooking :) The staff was polite, and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone now! Great Job!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a room that is spacious, I recomend the Executive Suite with the Sleep Sofer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for the great notes about the hotel. The project took 6 months but all worth it in the end! We are glad you liked the end results...hope to see you guys back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank titepuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GustavoParanhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
91 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian

Address: 1301 Huguenot Rd, Midlothian, VA 23113-2616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range: $78 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond/Chesterfield Towne Center Mall Hotel Midlothian
Days Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Days Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing