We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been a 5 star”
Review of Strenneth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strenneth
Ranked #1 of 1 Fersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Should have been a 5 star”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Pro's: Well equipped and spotless accommodation. Charming hostess who couldn't do enough to please.

Surly host/husband, rude on the telephone then ignored me for the rest of my stay
Would have given it 5 stars otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank starting2puff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    34
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
55
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a night away as it was my partners birthday, the hosts were friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was excellent and it was all local produce which was lovely and the peace and quiet which was perfect as we just wanted a quiet night alone. I also find it hard to sleep and I had the best nights sleep I've had in a good few months. We will definitely be back! Many thanks Chris and Beth

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in late Feb, was a slight mix up with the booking but nothing major at all and the owners made it up to us in spades. We stayed in the two bed cottage and it was lovely, everything you could need on hand, well decorated, can't fault it really.

The owners were most welcoming and we had breakfast with them on one morning, all lovely again :)

The bungalow is in a great location for getting out and about around the Norfolk/Suffolk area, our 5 year old son had a great time at the nearby zoo (about 10 mins away) and also at BeWilderwood (about an hour). Didnt seem to be a shortage of things to do.

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent a week here in one of the cottages in October with the dog. It was so relaxing and the airfield was a lovely place to walk the dog. Yolanda & Paul were so welcoming and we would certainly stay there again. The cottage was so cozy and warm and had everything we needed and Diss was only a short drive away. Thank you very much. Clare & Paul, Essex

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

great few days in south norfolk hosts paul and yolande lovely breakfasts superb well worth a visit.various places to see within short trips.st georges english wiskey distilliery is agood place to visit at roudham

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arther b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely old farmhouse,beautiful beamed breakfast room.lovely tasty breakfast with home made marmalade and fruit juices..yolanda very cheerful and helpful. Will stay again when in the area...thank you very much fr bev and Paul notts

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longpod212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a great stay at this lovely B&B. Yolanda and Paul were very welcoming, friendly, and had some great ideas for places to visit in the local area. The room was very clean and well presented, with everything you would need for a comfortable stay - the attention to detail was lovely. Breakfast was very good - really varied menu to choose from and it tasted great! Definitely recommended if you are wanting to visit this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fersfield
3.8 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
221 reviews
5.8 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
317 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
431 reviews
6.1 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hazel Barn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strenneth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strenneth

Property: Strenneth
Address: Strenneth Airfield Road | Fersfield near Snetterton, Fersfield, Diss IP22 2FF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss > Fersfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Strenneth 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guest house in unspoiled countryside. Close to Snetterton racing circuit and the market town of Diss. A 17th C. building, fully renovated with single storey courtyard wing. Ample and secure parking with nice walks. All bedrooms are ensuite. Also self catering cottages Strenneth makes an ideal touring base to explore East Anglia. Excellent local fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Strenneth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing