We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend to relax a bit and this was the place! The accomodations were great and JoAnn and Kevin were wonderful. We were served freshly made chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival. They made us reservations at a local restaurant for the evening and were the perfect hosts. The Inn is right on the main street in Middleburg and is a short walk to the local shops and restaurants. They have plenty of parking for guests. We stayed in the Sully room and found it very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious! As if they hadn't done enough, Kevin planned out an itinerary for us to see some other quaint towns in the area the next day. We definitely plan to go back again soon!

  • Liked — The hosts and delicious breakfast.
  • Disliked — Could hear cars going down the street at night when trying to sleep.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amydru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2007

Had a nice two night stay here in August to celebrate an anniversary and to sample Virginia wine country. We stayed in the Belle Grove room which is a large, well-appointed room at the top of the inn. Large, nice bath, and a good bed. JoAnn and Kevin were very helpful, giving advice and directions to wineries and area sights. They also helped make dinner reservations (which seemed hardly necessary in Middleburg during the slow season, but a nice thoughtful touch anyway). I recommend this as a great home base for exploring the wineries and other sights of northern Virginia.

  • Liked — Quiet location. Great staff.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mike612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

Only by chance did I find this wonderful, wonderful place. When my original Inn of choice was booked they referred me here. And I am so glad they did!

The location is perfect and in walking distance of all that Middleburg has to offer. The rooms are beautifully and romantically finished. Quaint, designed to the period with high canopied beds with lush bedding.

Much more a home than a hotel, the Middleburg Country Inn has a library of books, videos, newspapers and magazines. The homemade breakfast served daily is not to be missed. One traveler called Jo Anne's cheese omlette the "best he has had in all of the world!" Well, I just had to give it a try! And while I have not been all over the world, it is one of the best I have eaten (and don't forget the bacon as well!)

You can get freshly baked cookies at the check-in area, or help yourself to ice cream stocked in the freezer. Or if your timing is good, join the Innkeeper for glass of wine.

I have stayed there many times with my daughter and while we will soon be buying a house in Middleburg we will come up with reason to make a return visit. You can be reassured in making a recommendation to friends and/or family or do yourself a favor and try it for a wonderful weekend respite!

Heidi and Connery Cole

Helpful?
1 Thank donskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2007

We stayed over the weekend of May 19-20. The owners were very nice, the room with the jacuzzi upstairs was very nice (but a little on the small side), and breakfast the next day was great. This is a great place to go for a romantic weekend.

  • Liked — Food and ambience
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

Rooms in the Middleburg Country Inn are presidential in name and in comfort. Outstanding are the breakfasts prepared and served by the attentive innkeeper. The Inn is within walking distance of the many quality shops and restaurants in this charming town. We have stayed there twice, and when the weather suited, enjoyed the outdoor seating under a spreading tree.
One of us has certain medical problems requiring supplies and equipment. The innkeeper was most understanding and helpful,
graciously accommodating these needs. We will certainly visit again.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — steps to access
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susyq238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

As my title indicates The Middleburg Country Inn was a wonderful
place to stay while I was in Middleburg for my Foxcroft reunion.
Jo Ann and Kevin were more than hospitable. I felt as though I was staying at home or a good friend's house.
Fresh chocolate cookies available at almost all times...hot coffee and tea for those of us that rise early before breakfast...cozy living room and breakfast room...more than just comfortable bedrooms.
What more could one ask for? Another big plus were the delicious
homemade breakfasts offering just about anything you could think of: omeletes,waffles,pancakes,fresh fruit and homemade lemon bread. WOW
Also, the location in Middleburg allowed for strolls downtown without the need for driving a car and trying to find a parking space on the street. You can simply park your car behind the Inn and enjoy the town.
Jo Ann and Kevin were also helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinners and called to make reservations for us.
Without question,I would definitely stay here again and highly reccomend it to others. Kristina King

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kristy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2006

Jo Ann and Ken are innkeepers with a "twinkle in their eye" for the job. They live onsite and this is their new business - so they are totally committed to their clients' happiness. We sent parents, siblings, cousins and aunts there for our wedding weekend and *everybody* reported the warmest possible welcome, great comfort, and delicious breakfasts. Plus the prices are a top value for the accommodation. Competing hotels and inns are more expensive and not nearly as gracious! Located on main street (Washington Street) in Middleburg, probably the prettiest village in the state.

Helpful?
Thank nogilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
14.9 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
2.0 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Ashby Inn
The Ashby Inn
#1 of 1 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
15.8 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Property: Middleburg Country Inn
Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing