We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great bed, great breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Warrenton, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bed, great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2007

Rooms in the Middleburg Country Inn are presidential in name and in comfort. Outstanding are the breakfasts prepared and served by the attentive innkeeper. The Inn is within walking distance of the many quality shops and restaurants in this charming town. We have stayed there twice, and when the weather suited, enjoyed the outdoor seating under a spreading tree.
One of us has certain medical problems requiring supplies and equipment. The innkeeper was most understanding and helpful,
graciously accommodating these needs. We will certainly visit again.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — steps to access
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susyq238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2006

As my title indicates The Middleburg Country Inn was a wonderful
place to stay while I was in Middleburg for my Foxcroft reunion.
Jo Ann and Kevin were more than hospitable. I felt as though I was staying at home or a good friend's house.
Fresh chocolate cookies available at almost all times...hot coffee and tea for those of us that rise early before breakfast...cozy living room and breakfast room...more than just comfortable bedrooms.
What more could one ask for? Another big plus were the delicious
homemade breakfasts offering just about anything you could think of: omeletes,waffles,pancakes,fresh fruit and homemade lemon bread. WOW
Also, the location in Middleburg allowed for strolls downtown without the need for driving a car and trying to find a parking space on the street. You can simply park your car behind the Inn and enjoy the town.
Jo Ann and Kevin were also helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinners and called to make reservations for us.
Without question,I would definitely stay here again and highly reccomend it to others. Kristina King

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kristy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2006

Jo Ann and Ken are innkeepers with a "twinkle in their eye" for the job. They live onsite and this is their new business - so they are totally committed to their clients' happiness. We sent parents, siblings, cousins and aunts there for our wedding weekend and *everybody* reported the warmest possible welcome, great comfort, and delicious breakfasts. Plus the prices are a top value for the accommodation. Competing hotels and inns are more expensive and not nearly as gracious! Located on main street (Washington Street) in Middleburg, probably the prettiest village in the state.

Helpful?
Thank nogilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2006

Middle burg is beautiful and your stay will be topped off if you stay here. The owners (Jo ann and Kevin) are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet. They went so far out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome - amazing.
The home made cookies at reception, the family recipe for lemon cake which is wonderful and the breakfast is to die for, go for the eggs!
I am moving to the county this year and will pop in to say hi again.
Dont stay anywhere else in Loudoun, this is the place!!

Steve And Lo

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Middleburg just a few days ago and wanted to get the word out about this wonderful B&B. Everything about the Inn was just delightful, from the lodging to the breakfast, everything was top notch. The innkeeper, Jo Ann, is a warm and made us feel at home the moment we drove up. I am planning to give nights as Christmas and birthday gifts because our stay was so lovely. We are headed back this summer and also in the fall. Hope to see you all there!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
14.9 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
13.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Property: Middleburg Country Inn
Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing