We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for my birthday in 2010. The hospitality was great, the grounds were beautiful and the room was perfect. The owners were helpful with places to visit and see. Make sure to enjoy a glass of wine on the porch!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gray576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Room was very small. Bathroom was not cleaned on day two. Bathrooms outdated. Bedroom carpet not clean. Not enough electrical outlets, must disconnect lamp to plug in cell phone. The innkeeper seemed a little short of patience. She did want to satisfy you, put you could tell the questions I asked were the same she heard everyday.

Breakfast was great. Ambience was very nice. They did provide ice cream and cookies. Limited wine was available for guests. Other guests were pleasant. Innkeeper did live on site which is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This lovely Inn is a perfect spot to stay when visiting Middleburg and its environs. The rooms are very comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. It is a worth a visit just for breakfast...Eggs Benedict served perfectly. We enjoyed reading in one of the parlors because the atmosphere was so restful. We highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn60726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently spent a night here while visiting the National Sporting Library and Museum for a special exhibit. What a lovely jewel of a country inn. The innkeeper was hosting a wine and cheese hour when I arrived, so before I settled into my room I had a lovely chilled glass of Chardonnay. What a great way to start a visit! My room was on the top (3rd) floor, so I was glad I had only a small tote for luggage, but the owner did offer to help carry it for me if needed. The room looked out onto the main street on one side and the back lawn and neighboring cemeteries on the other side. Huge comfy bed, well-appointed bathroom. Very quiet at night - I think Middleburg goes to sleep after the horses are bedded down for the night. Lavish breakfast. Ample parking. I hope I have the opportunity to go back some time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptb387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked one night in this charming country inn for a weekend getaway. We selected it because it had a smaller number of room. We were so lucky. The place is beautiful, the room comfortable. There is a beautiful garden in which one can relax, breakfast was delicious and ice cream available as a snack during the day. JoAnn and Kevin are a wonderful couple who gave us restaurant recommendations and activity ideas. We recommend highly and plan to return for a longer visit, in the future.

Room Tip: We selected the Montpelier room which overlooks the main street but noise was not an issue. The inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancinglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

JoAnn and Kevin were brilliant hosts, JoAnn is so friendly and was always available with advice, recommendations, directions, whatever was need to to explore the beautiful Virginian countryside and wineries.

This is a really charming inn, with quaint rooms, very good breakfasts, plus lovely gardens and deck area, it's also ideally located for walking to Middleburg's shops and restaurants. We had a really good evening meal at The Red Fox Inn, the service was excellent.

This was a delighful two night stay at the end of our trip around Virginia, the inn being well placed for the short drive back to Washington Dulles airport.

Our thanks to everbody at the inn for making our stay relaxed and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the property, no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff1517_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Close enough to go for a quick break, but feels like you are far from the city. Our room was perfect, breakfast both mornings was great, especially the lemon pound cake (thanks for the recipe:)). Walked to dinner both nights. JoAnn gave great suggestions for places to go nearby. We took her advice and had a really nice day. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor, either one are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BETH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
2.1 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 8 in Middleburg
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,374 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Ashby Inn
The Ashby Inn
#1 of 1 in Paris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
#1 of 3 in Lovettsville
128 reviews
15.8 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
7.2 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing