We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2013

JoAnn and Kevin were brilliant hosts, JoAnn is so friendly and was always available with advice, recommendations, directions, whatever was need to to explore the beautiful Virginian countryside and wineries.

This is a really charming inn, with quaint rooms, very good breakfasts, plus lovely gardens and deck area, it's also ideally located for walking to Middleburg's shops and restaurants. We had a really good evening meal at The Red Fox Inn, the service was excellent.

This was a delighful two night stay at the end of our trip around Virginia, the inn being well placed for the short drive back to Washington Dulles airport.

Our thanks to everbody at the inn for making our stay relaxed and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the property, no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff1517_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Close enough to go for a quick break, but feels like you are far from the city. Our room was perfect, breakfast both mornings was great, especially the lemon pound cake (thanks for the recipe:)). Walked to dinner both nights. JoAnn gave great suggestions for places to go nearby. We took her advice and had a really nice day. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor, either one are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BETH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our stay at the Middleburg Country Inn was as close to perfect as we could imagine. The hosts were outstanding in every way, thoughtful, friendly, personable, and they still run a tight ship: everything gets done, and gets done on time. We stayed three nights, and although we had some things we planned to do, the hosts had some wonderful recommendations for additional things unique to the period of our stay, such as a county-wide independent tour of local artists' studios. I can't think of any negatives, except... if they keep getting these kinds of reviews, it's going to be harder to get a reservation for return trips!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I just returned from our annual girl's trip and we stayed 5 days at the Middleburg Country Inn. Joann and Kevin were great hosts. Breakfast started with fresh fruit cup followed by a choice of several entrees and finished with Joann's famous lemon pound cake. The eggs benedict were probably the best I've ever had. Two of us stayed in the Oatlands room on the first floor. Because it faced the front, I was a little worried about road noise, but that wasn't the case at all. The inn was beautifully decorated with many period pieces. It was very clean and well cared for. We also loved sitting outside on the beautiful deck. Joann and Kevin had many great suggestions of places to eat and tour. The central location was very convienient to many attractions. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Oatlands room was on the main floor, therefore no steps are needed. The king sized bed was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came to this wonderful bed and breakfast to celebrate our anniversary. Joann and Kevin (the owners) were wonderful and very accommodating. They made suggestions of restaurants, farms and wineries to go to. We only stayed for one night, and the room was very cozy and welcoming. The breakfast the next day was wonderful. You have to try Joann's lemon cake and cookies. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctina08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three week swing through Virginia and Middleburg and Middleburg Country Inn were outstanding choices. The house was great with outstanding accommodations, great breakfasts and great hospitality and helpful guidance to the surrounding area. Kevin and Joann are among the best hosts we have enjoyed on our nearly 20 years of B and B travel. We highly recommend this inn!!! We would have no hesitation about staying with them on our next Virginia trip. We had great food in the area at the French Hound and Red Fox Inn and enjoyed many great wineries including Breaux, Sunset Hills, La Grange, Delaplane, Chrysalis, Cana and others as well as Copper Fox Distillery. The country side is beautiful with horse farms and historic houses and towns which included Harpers Ferry, Manassas and Leesburg. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT TO MIDDLEBURG COUNTRY INN!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oatlands room which was great choice on the first floor for bringing in luggage but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scot1ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This small inn is beautifully decorated and very convenient to the shops and restaurants in the picturesque town of Middleburg. Jo Ann and her staff were very welcoming and friendly. Their homemade breakfast was delicious! We sipped wine and visited with Jo Ann and some of her other guests in the evening before taking a stroll down Washington Street, window shopping on the way to the restaurant was recommended for dinner. Home baked cookies are alwyuas available! We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The top floor suites are spacious and comfortable, as well as beautifully decorated. You can view pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJP-TEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
2.1 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 8 in Middleburg
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,391 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Ashby Inn
The Ashby Inn
#1 of 1 in Paris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
12 reviews
15.8 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
19.5 mi away
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
#1 of 3 in Lovettsville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing