We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We loved our stay in Middleburg and the Country Inn was terrific” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Baton Rouge,Louisiana
Level Contributor
374 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“We loved our stay in Middleburg and the Country Inn was terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three week swing through Virginia and Middleburg and Middleburg Country Inn were outstanding choices. The house was great with outstanding accommodations, great breakfasts and great hospitality and helpful guidance to the surrounding area. Kevin and Joann are among the best hosts we have enjoyed on our nearly 20 years of B and B travel. We highly recommend this inn!!! We would have no hesitation about staying with them on our next Virginia trip. We had great food in the area at the French Hound and Red Fox Inn and enjoyed many great wineries including Breaux, Sunset Hills, La Grange, Delaplane, Chrysalis, Cana and others as well as Copper Fox Distillery. The country side is beautiful with horse farms and historic houses and towns which included Harpers Ferry, Manassas and Leesburg. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT TO MIDDLEBURG COUNTRY INN!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oatlands room which was great choice on the first floor for bringing in luggage but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scot1ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This small inn is beautifully decorated and very convenient to the shops and restaurants in the picturesque town of Middleburg. Jo Ann and her staff were very welcoming and friendly. Their homemade breakfast was delicious! We sipped wine and visited with Jo Ann and some of her other guests in the evening before taking a stroll down Washington Street, window shopping on the way to the restaurant was recommended for dinner. Home baked cookies are alwyuas available! We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The top floor suites are spacious and comfortable, as well as beautifully decorated. You can view pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJP-TEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wonderful B&B -- Great ROOMS -- and AWESOME breakfasts.. highly recommend.. The home is absolutely gorgeous.. and the service, amenities were top notch..

Really cant say enough good things about...

Each room is different and lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent our first night away from the baby at this charming inn. The proprietress was quite professional, but made us feel completely at home. Freshly baked cookies and candy are out upon arrival, and ice cream and a Keurig are all available to the guests at any time. There were a couple comfortable common sitting areas, a beautiful multi-tiered deck out back and plenty of free parking. The breakfast room was elegant and cozy, and the breakfast itself ah-maz-ing.

As for the room, we had the Montpelier. It appears newly refurbished and was quite comfortable. A couple of notes, though: given the age of the inn and the fact that none of these rooms had original bathrooms, the bathroom was laid out rather awkwardly. It was pretty tight and definitely only had room for one at the sink. But it was functional and beat going down the hall. Secondly, the Montpelier is billed as "quiet", but it *is* in the front of the house which is privvy to the non-stop route 50 traffic right outside. I was fine with ear plugs at night, but you may want to aim for a room in the back of the house. And lastly, you should definitely make use of your "do not disturb" sign. We had housekeeping entering our room starting at 8:30am, without knocking, and this continued two more times afterward even though check-out wasn't till 11:00. I understand wanting to get a jump on the cleaning, but it's inexcusable not to knock.

Overall, I highly recommend this inn for a relaxing country get-away. There isn't a ton to do in the immediate area, but if relaxing is your objective, then this would be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiemarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Middleburg Country Inn, is the perfect place, to run away from the city, to rest and be with your love one or with a group of close friends. I was there for my New Year Eve 2013. Jo Ann and Kevin, the owners, are very welcoming people. They offers us Champagne, ice cream and snacks. The room was very clean and welcoming like in a hotel of 5 stars. The breakfast is also very rich and good quality. The king size bed, is one of the best bed I ever slept. I will go back there again. We had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Sully room has a Jacuzzi and the bed is marvelous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhonsellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I recently treated ourselves to a weekend in Middleburg, Virginia. The town and surrounding area are everything we had hoped for with beautiful old homes, numerous quaint shops, and stacked stone walls framing sprawling farms. But it was the discovery of the Middleburg Country Inn that will keep us coming back time and again. When it came time for us to leave, we simply didn’t want to go…so much so that we booked a return trip before departing.

The Inn itself is a historic old home that is exceptionally warm and inviting. As with all the rooms we saw, ours was beautifully decorated with an incredibly comfortable four poster bed and all the modern conveniences you could wish for. All of the common rooms were very comfortable and we especially enjoyed the sun filled dinning room drinking coffee and having the most delicious breakfast we’ve had in years.

The owners, JoAnn and Kevin, are the perfect hosts; very engaging while not being the least bit intrusive. In fact, some of our favorite memories of the weekend were discovering how our paths had intertwined. JoAnn made wonderful recommendations and dinner reservations while Kevin created a personalized map with directions that took us through the heart of this stunningly beautiful area.

For you guys reading this, take it from me: this is the perfect place to impress your wife. I didn’t even bring my golf clubs (but I might next time. Kevin told me about some great courses).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just spent a night in this lovely "home". We had one of the smaller rooms but it was more than sufficient. Lovely furnishing and tastefully done. The B & B is perfectly located in this quaint little town. The breakfast was delicious and they were very accommodating to our every wish. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted with home baked cookies and a cheery welcome. A very restful and nice place to stay. The owners are most helpful in information and making dinner reservations at the last moment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamisue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
14.9 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
13.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Property: Middleburg Country Inn
Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing