We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Warm Inn and Friendly Host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm Inn and Friendly Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn, and we would recommend it without hesitation. The owner was courteous, friendly, and beyond helpful with sharing dining, activity, and directions information. Our room was comfortable, the decor charming, and the breakfast was ample-sized and very good. Jo Ann and staff could not have been nicer to us or more helpful. If we get a chance to re-visit Middleburg, this is where we will plan to stay. Thank you Jo Ann for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
guilford, connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

stayed for only one night in this lovely inn in middleburg. the owner JoAnn was spectacular!! handed us glasses of wine as we checked in and continued to serve us as we visited with friends who met us for dinner. the inn is beautiful with lush gardens, obviously well cared for. the room we had was lovely with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was terrific!! we hope to go back!

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you're looking for a well kept, charming inn in the "Hunt Country" of Virginia, look no further. The Middleburg Inn is a lovely home situated in the heart of Middleburg. The rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. The owner goes out of her way to inform you about what's happening in the town. Feel free to ask her about the best restaurants nearby. Bring some good books and take advantage of the serene atmosphere of this inn. I was there in the summer, but I imagine it would be a delightful experience to be there during the holidays when it is decorated with beautiful wreaths and greenery. Take advantage of this inn's location if you're visiting the gorgeous countryside of Loudoun County. Remember that the main thoroughfare (route 50) will be very crowded during the week from the hours of 4 - 6:30. Once rush hour ends, the town will return to its usual peaceful state. Take a trip back in time at the Middleburg Country Inn and embrace the magic of a bygone era.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a room on the first floor. The first floor also has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MySunsetProse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just spent our Anniversary at the Middleburg Country Inn and could not have been more satisfied with the choice. My wife gave me 5 stars for selecting it. The owner, Jo Ann, was all one could want in a hostess. The location was perfect, the room superb, the breakfast divine, nad the facilities were all thoughfully designed and decorated. Jo Ann's suggestion for dinner - the Goodstone Inn - was spot on. As the hostess she made us feel special and was quite informative about the local area. I can see why this Inn is so well thought of. Having stayed at B&B's all over the world, hers is in the top 5. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Gunston Hall room, which is in the rear of the property and off the main road - not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband booked a suite at the Middleburg Country Inn during the weekend of the worst blizzard VA has seen in 10 years. The owners had no problem with us canceling our reservation. We decided to reschedule for a different weekend in late March. Fortunately for us, there were no other guests at the Inn that weekend so we were upgraded to our choice of honeymoon suite. There was a beautiful jacuzzi tub in the room and a four poster bed. We lazily shopped and walked around town, dined at the French Hound, and saunted in and out of coffee shops. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. The Eggs Benedict I had the first day was so good I ordered it again the next morning. We also had fresh scones with clotted cream and jam, coffee, and fresh fruit. I'd definately stay here again, thanks for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VALovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for just 1 night, but it was pleasant. Clean , well-appointed room, good location right downtown, parking , nice breakfast, nice host. And not too expensive. Room was a bit cold, but we solved that by placing a pillow over the AC vent (per the owner's suggestion). We would stay there again next time

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geifried09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had a three night stay in the Oatlands room right on the ground floor. Had a great experience at the inn - Kevin and JoAnne were most welcoming and accommodating during our visit and suggested places for us to go and made dinner reservations. The inn is very clean, breakfast excellent, and has full amenities including wifi. Bed was very comfortable. It is located on the edge of town a short 5 minute walk from the center. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backusmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
14.9 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
13.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Property: Middleburg Country Inn
Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing