We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and service”
Review of Julien's Cafe

Julien's Cafe
Ranked #15 of 22 Restaurants in Middleburg
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and service”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Four of us arrived for an early supper on a Friday night. We weren't sure how busy the place would be and had made reservations. There weren't many people there on a lazy, late August Friday night, but business picked up as the night progressed. The food, Mussels from Prince Edward Island, Canada and appetizers were very good. The service was very good and the server had some good recommendations for our wine selection. We had an excellent value for our meal, and the Cheesecake, with Raspberry Sauce, was light and fluffy. This was a nice difference from the usual dense cheesecake that is served in other establishments. The ambiance was understated, made for ease of conversation, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looking4birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    21
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing lunch”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Food was very good and service was wonderful. We were seated at a window table and could watch the activity in the town. Don't miss this cozy restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dancinglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My salmon BLT was quite delicious. My husband enjoyed his burger. Nice place for lunch or brunch. The people her actually speak French.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaymarketCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient place to eat”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The food was good, nothing special, but tasty. Had expected a little more atmosphere with music and/or linens maybe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BETH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant place for a casual Saturday lunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

. We were browsing in Middleburg and chose to stop here for a light, quick lunch. It was just right for us. We had very good service and well-prepared food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julien's Cafe also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Julien's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing