We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wish I could buy it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piedmont Vineyards and Winery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piedmont Vineyards and Winery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Virginia's first commercial vineyard and one of its most popular.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish I could buy it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Went here with my sister and did a tasting. It's a beautiful property and was disappointed to learn that it's for sale...I really wish I could buy the property. I really enjoyed their wines.

Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“quaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great view, beautiful grounds, wonderful owner and tasty wines

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeniseReaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice place, but nothing special. Tastings were kind of rushed and not very informative.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

i have been there 2 times. I have met both husband and wife. nice people. very good wine. good prices. did a tasting there.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kwebb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent a nice hour tasting wines and purchased a couple of bottle. I would have rated this as Excellent, but the Vineyard is for sale, and it will be interesting to see if the new owners can continue producing good wine and providing a good tasting experience.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Loserboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piedmont Vineyards and Winery also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing