We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could buy it”
Review of Piedmont Vineyards and Winery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piedmont Vineyards and Winery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Virginia's first commercial vineyard and one of its most popular.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish I could buy it”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Went here with my sister and did a tasting. It's a beautiful property and was disappointed to learn that it's for sale...I really wish I could buy the property. I really enjoyed their wines.

Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“quaint”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great view, beautiful grounds, wonderful owner and tasty wines

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeniseReaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice place, but nothing special. Tastings were kind of rushed and not very informative.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice wine”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

i have been there 2 times. I have met both husband and wife. nice people. very good wine. good prices. did a tasting there.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank kwebb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great owners”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent a nice hour tasting wines and purchased a couple of bottle. I would have rated this as Excellent, but the Vineyard is for sale, and it will be interesting to see if the new owners can continue producing good wine and providing a good tasting experience.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Loserboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piedmont Vineyards and Winery also viewed

 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing