We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CW:ROMEO”

Cold Harbor Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 126 Restaurants in Mechanicsville
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 9, 2018

.Allways enjoy our Covenant Woods "Retired Men's Eating Out group. This is my favorite site. Food is to each one's liking, friendly and attentive service.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skippy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I went to Cold Harbour for breakfast on a day off. I hadn't had country fried steak and eggs in a while and saw it on the menu. I ordered it with coffee. The country fried steak was great and covered with delicious gravy. The eggs and home fries were delicious too and I ate every bite. The service was great and the servers were friendly. Very nice breakfast.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mikjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Enjoyed a post Church breakfast recently and all was great. Great food, service, and prices. Make sure you get there prior to 10am or you'll have the Church rush. We didn't do the buffet, but it looked good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

The Friday-Sunday breakfast buffet is great. Not as many selections as Shoney's, but quality is just so much better! Got to be the best southern styled buffet in the Richmond area. Includes salt Herring! Restaurant is usually quite busy during breakfast. The servers are accustomed to this environment and handle customers well. Even when not eating from the buffet and ordering from the menu, the service is prompt and well done.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesPeter2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Not always consistent but good food st a good price.

I usually get omelets here with hash browns. A great deal but sometimes a bit stale/greasy.

My partner loves the blueberry pancakes.

Just okay in my book.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank GregY157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Harbor Restaurant also viewed

 
Mechanicsville, VA
Mechanicsville, VA
 

Been to Cold Harbor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing