We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Mechanicsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our large party of 10 was promptly seated and service provided by two very enthusiastic young women. Five of us were familiar with the menu, the other five not, so they were very helpful with describing the choices to us. The coffee here is EXCELLENT! And the fact that they give you REAL maple syrup in individual bottles was a plus as we had an extra and took it with us to enjoy at our vacation home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElvisOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruckersville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place you can find great Chicken and Dumplins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Quick seating and very quick service. Awesome value and great food. Manager came around twice to check on us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gbbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Seemed better back a decade ago...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Cracker barrel seems to have gone down in taste from when we first began visiting. We would drive over 35mins to go to one when we had a hankering, but today we're like NO WAY! the food has gotten bland. the corn muffins were sooooo moist and awesome back, but today they're much drier and crumbly. we're just not impressed with the food like we used to so we don't visit often at all. we think they need to work on better quality foods purchased and/or made specifically for their chain and people will jam the place like a mad dog. until then tho, we're stayin' away... when we pass one we think, "poor cracker barrel."

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert-1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The food is always good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

You always get good food at Cracker Barrell. The service is usually good slso. The only blip we gad this visit was part our failt for not noticing. They never brought the biscuits and corn bread. They asked what we wanted when we ordered, but totally forgit until after we left. That was our fault, but they should be better than that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
350 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“"A nice restaurant!"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently had dinner here. We ordered the BBQ chicken dinner with grilled vegetables and greens beans. Also, we ordered the oven-roasted buttermilk chicken with mixed vegetables and slaw. We had tea to drink. The mix vegetables had too many mushrooms and onions in it for our liking. The battered buttermilk chicken tasted a little bland to me and I might not order it again. Service was good and the restaurant was clean and comfortable for this occasion. Checking in and out was very convenient.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaNurse323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Mechanicsville, VA
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing