We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“italian”

Roma Ristorante Italiano
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual Italian Dining in the Richmond Area since 1979. We have been serving great Italian Dishes for over 30 years. Banquet Room available for large groups or special events. We also offer catering.*visit our 2nd Location In Sandston. Visit Us at our NEW location!
Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
“italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a great meal here with some friends during a work party. Food was great and the wine recommendation right on. had a great waiter

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I enjoy traveling and have eaten at over 50 different Italian restaurants and the quality of this one stands out. The atmosphere of this restaurant is nothing short of brilliant with outstanding decor and display. The quality and freshness of the food matches the quality of the interior design. My wife and i ordered salads, I ordered a caesar salad which i will say was the best caesar salad i ever tasted it was so good especially with the freshly shaved parmesean that i ordered a chicken caesar wrap as my main course, however i will say that although the caesar wrap was freshly made it needed a bit more dressing and was not very tasty compared to the salad and shrimp linguine dish my wife ordered. then desert came, we ordered the hot fudge brownie which was one of the best deserts i ever tasted. Give this Restaurant a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg_Secudity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not so good, bartender delightful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very nice new place but food is reheated microwave-Stouffers is better than this. Been sick all morning - pretty sure its the lasagna - unimpressive, overpriced. Looks like the new senior hangout since they have two senior choices, both small portions, more cheap cheese than substance. Wont go back. (the bruschetta was odd - toast with tomatoes). People were waiting to be seated but empty tables seemed plentiful - so we sat at bar and found the dollar store candles fascinating, but not the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New not always better!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

So my date and I decided to try rommas bc its the "new" thing in mechanicsville. Big mistake. The food is very pricey and really not that good. Well unless of course u like spaghetti o's bc that's what it tasted like. We wont be going back and kinda upset we went and wasted money when we could have either ate across the street at Francos( new restaurant as well part of annas) or went to annas. Sorry anna we will be only eating at your place. Rommas all show.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justagetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Amazes me at the reviews of some people and what seems commonplace to complain to have meals comped because they eat at a nice restaurant and expect McDonalds pricing. As the owner has been in the business of serving italian cuisine over 35 years it is an asset for Mechanicsville to finally step up and offer a nice restaurant. The italian salad was cold and fresh and offered with a slice of provolone and salami and this twist alone added the extra something that other traditional salads of most restaurants do not. The flounder stuffed with crabmeat may have been on the slight high end as every restaurant offering this usually is but if ordered it does not go to waste as every morsel was devoured. The rolls were served warm and baked fresh and not jacked up with preservatives. I have heard that the desserts mainly pumpkin cheesecake was great but there wasn't any room for that after my entree. The ambiance was nice the music appropriate, loved the tray ceiling and italian themed decor. I will definitely go back to this friendly family-owned restaurant.

-Jeff

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff8here2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Roma Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing