We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
279
132
59
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
132
59
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffle house indoor pool complimentary breakfast would stay here again off the highway the breakfast area great place to stay waffles next morning clean hotel easy access first floor pleasant stay richmond pet inns
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 519 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Will not stay here again. Bed was horrible, room smelled, you could hear people in the hall talking, commode seat was loose. Could not get the tv to change the channel. Room service did not clean our room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R7345VIstevenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

We are so very sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction with your stay. If there is a maintenance problem that we are unaware of and, if we are made aware, we will work diligently to resolve the issue immediately. If there is an issue with another guest as to where they are disturbing your stay and, we are made aware, we will assist to resolve the issue immediately. Our staff is here to provide the service you expect and desire. We hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again and until then, our best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

No visible sign for motorists at night; extremely hard to find. Requested a wake up but didn't get it. When I complained, desk clerk said, "Guess we made a mistake." Dogs were roaming freely around the dining area while breakfast was being served.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank justingF8031BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

We greatly apologize for the circumstantial events that took place during your stay. Our hotel is clearly lit from the main highway and from the side road, but it now takes a little more travel to arrive to us because of the recent reconstruction of the thoroughfare. We always encourage our guests to call us prior to arrival, so we can best help direct if there is any doubt. Also, we are more than happy to communicate with any of our guests in regards to their pet's conduct. Our guests are historically very conscientious of others but if there is an issue, and we are aware, we will see to it that it is resolved with full satisfaction immediately. Thank you for your communication and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future; until then, our best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Clean hotel good location nice staff. As with all Hamptons breakfast not so good. I’d rather pay a little more for a Hot freash made breakfast. Not very good when reheated from a box. Hotel is great you should stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank troyvasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This hotel is very handy; right off route 295. Location is good because there are stores and restaurants, etc across road. They have improved the traffic pattern so it is easier to get around. We like a hotel not too far off exit with plenty of restaurants. Restaurants that you can walk to are best.
This time we were disappointed in room. It could have been much cleaner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sachamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

We are so happy you value our location just as we do! There are many great options in this area for dining and shopping. We are sorry to hear your room did not live up to expectations. We take extra care to provide the great experience of customer service and cleanliness that we are known for. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again and until then, our best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

As I have said on 2-3 previous screens, the problem was the bed and bedding. Pillows thin and worn, bed uncomfortable, heavy spread weighed a ton and no blanket just sheet and this coverlet. Bathroom clean, room clean. Needed help with the TV and remote but someone came immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 599lilliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for your time in providing feedback. Our greatest interest is for the best rest you can obtain while here as our guest. We apologize if our bedding didn't fit your specific needs and we will gladly take your communication in to account for future planning. Thank you for the great recognition of our hotel's cleanliness and excellent customer service. We strive for these standards to be exceeded each and every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews