We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells like mold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smells like mold”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inns because they are very consistent. They provide a great value and are always clean. This hotel is your typical Hampton Inn. It was clean, beds were soft and the continental breakfast was average. The problem with this particular Hampton Inn is the entire hotel has a very strong smell like a moldy basement. I would not stay here again due to the odor.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank madmaxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    120
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
178
110
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slippery Rock
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is the our stopping point the night before arriving at the Outer Banks NC. Its easy to get to/ from the interstate. The indoor pool is a plus if you are with people who need to burn some energy before bed. I also love that it is a cheap HHONORS stay only 30,000 points per night, per room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank drfarmlong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotels and we use regularly. Very good service and mostly a very friendly staff. No real complaints. Complimentary breakfast is adequate, I go for the oatmeal, but it is typical, possibly a little better than typical but we stay at Hampton whenever possible so not a lot of experience since we settled on them several years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnegie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

very clean and nice furnishings. hotel staff very friendly and willing to help with any needs. when traveling this Hampton inn is a great place to stop and take a load off. And in the morning the staff made sure you have a good breakfast to get your day started off right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Check-in was nice and fast. The staff was really friendly. The hotel itself is good located and renovated, the rooms are quiet and a spaceous bathroom. Breakfast was very good, but they ran out of eggs. Well functioning and freezing cold A/C. Perfect. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetruthfuljudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very clean hotel. Check in was fast and easy. The heated pool was nice. We will definitely come back. We will be back to this particular hotel. Staff was very friendly as well. Highly Recommended!!! Hotel is also very close to restaurants, events and shopping. Everything you need in a 5 mile radius. Very close to the highway too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Location is great right off the Freeway...great staff...everything you may need is near by restaurants, big box stores...a true example of Hampton quality great for business travel...solid internet...comfortable....clean...a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsville
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
6.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Address: 7433 Bell Creek Rd, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing