We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Smells like mold” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smells like mold”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inns because they are very consistent. They provide a great value and are always clean. This hotel is your typical Hampton Inn. It was clean, beds were soft and the continental breakfast was average. The problem with this particular Hampton Inn is the entire hotel has a very strong smell like a moldy basement. I would not stay here again due to the odor.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank madmaxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    111
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
165
98
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slippery Rock
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is the our stopping point the night before arriving at the Outer Banks NC. Its easy to get to/ from the interstate. The indoor pool is a plus if you are with people who need to burn some energy before bed. I also love that it is a cheap HHONORS stay only 30,000 points per night, per room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank drfarmlong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotels and we use regularly. Very good service and mostly a very friendly staff. No real complaints. Complimentary breakfast is adequate, I go for the oatmeal, but it is typical, possibly a little better than typical but we stay at Hampton whenever possible so not a lot of experience since we settled on them several years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnegie, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

very clean and nice furnishings. hotel staff very friendly and willing to help with any needs. when traveling this Hampton inn is a great place to stop and take a load off. And in the morning the staff made sure you have a good breakfast to get your day started off right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Check-in was nice and fast. The staff was really friendly. The hotel itself is good located and renovated, the rooms are quiet and a spaceous bathroom. Breakfast was very good, but they ran out of eggs. Well functioning and freezing cold A/C. Perfect. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetruthfuljudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very clean hotel. Check in was fast and easy. The heated pool was nice. We will definitely come back. We will be back to this particular hotel. Staff was very friendly as well. Highly Recommended!!! Hotel is also very close to restaurants, events and shopping. Everything you need in a 5 mile radius. Very close to the highway too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Location is great right off the Freeway...great staff...everything you may need is near by restaurants, big box stores...a true example of Hampton quality great for business travel...solid internet...comfortable....clean...a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsville
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
15.3 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 83 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Address: 7433 Bell Creek Rd, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing