We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hampton Inn Mechanicsville, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Mechanicsville, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here with our two dogs and it was really clean and the employees were great. The dogs had an area close to the room for us to take them out and unlike some hotels it was clean. While I always pick up after my dogs most people do not so I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the outside area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    102
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
151
90
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Celebration, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stay here 4 or 5 times a year and have always been happy. The price is reasonable, the motel is comfortable and clean and you also get breakfast. You can't beat Hampton Inns for consistency and quality for the money. You always know what to expect and won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed one night with our pet on our way down to Florida. It's a typical Hampton Inn, and I mean that in a good way. You know what you're going to get and that's why you stay there.

The front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was good and they accommodated my request for a top floor room away from the elevator.

There is a Walmart very close to the hotel and restaurants within walking distance. I thought the wireless was fine but not password protected. Fine for checking email but I wouldn't go into my bank accounts.

For some reason my GPS took us off at the exit before the hotel and we took a short drive on a back road to get here. Not sure why but it was just fine and really didn't affect our time for getting there. We were coming from the north and the GPS took us off at exit 38 instead of 37. Nothing to worry about, it got us there.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv-to-travel-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I travel for work, and this trip was no exception. But hotel of choice is Hampton Inn, and in that regard this location did not disappoint. As most Hamptons offer, there are amenities I take for granted. Plenty of outlets for my iPhone, iPad, etc. Comfy beds. The very cool "Hampton tray" so I can work on my laptop in bed. No complaints there.

However, you may wonder - so that's cool, what about the rating? You only put 3, or average!

Well, the rooms were clean and quiet. But, compared to other Hampton Inns I've been in, there were less amentities. It just didn't flash like other locations. The staff was GREAT......but the rooms? Meh. I can't really give tons of details as my notes were lacking on this trip, but that is the gist of it. You may feel like you didn't get the quality for the rate, but I can say you will get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmdimples33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Spent several nights here before Christmas, having made reservations for two rooms well in advance. Minor glitches with 2nd reservation. Staff very friendly, both on the phone and on site. 3rd floor (non smoking) stunk of smoke as soon as one exited the elevator. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast served from 6-10 offered a variety of items, but dwindled down to stems and seeds after 9 every morning. Traffic noise on side of building facing 360.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kma03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We love to stay at Hampton Inn, and have stayed with the chain in sites all across the country. This location was good for us as we visited family over the Christmas holiday. The room was very spacious. I expected to have two queen size beds, but the room had only two full size beds.For the price, I was disappointed, The breakfast buffet was not as nice as some other Hampton Inns we have stayed at before.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I cannot say enough good about our stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff is cordial and go out of their way to make your staff safe and comfortable. Their breakfast is good and oh at night they make chocolate cookies and the smell wafting down the hallway just beckons you try them. They have a wonderful pool and the staff are attentive and helpful. I highly suggest you try this hotel if you are staying near Richmond, VA. This is located on loop around I-95.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mosey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsville
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#6 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 88 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Address: 7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing