We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean B & B”
Review of Seatoller Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seatoller
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seatoller Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Seatoller B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean B & B”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a lovely B and B in the heart of the the Lakes - perfect for walking up Scafell (It is about a mile from Seathwaite). It is a beautiful National Trust property in a quiet pretty hamlet. The cooked breakfast is fantastic, the welcome is warm and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There are a couple of local pubs within a 30 minute level walk. Christine goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. Highly recommended. No mobile signal here but there is a phone box across the road!

Room Tip: We had a twin room at the front of the house - low door entrance (watch your head) - very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lets keep this short and sweet.
Great location.
Great accommodation
Wonderful twin room spotlessly clean and a BATH!!!
Why are baths so rare in Cumbria?
A special mention for the host Christine, 10/10 she is warm friendly and helpful. The perfect b&b host.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordieman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stunning B&B that is attractive inside and outside. On approach the place looks very quaint, and inside the rooms are traditional but not chintzy.

The whole place was spotless and the breakfast in the morning was lovely served by Christine, who was the perfect host.

No TV and wifi means that for a Londoner it is a relaxing and picturesque place I cannot recommend highly enough. The surrounding pubs were excellent at night time. Good value for money and definitely the place to stay if you are heading up to scafell pike or any of the surounding fells.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

After very helpful emails about arrival we were welcomed with tea and cake, advice about where to eat in the evening and then left to get on. Room with ensuite clean and well thought out and high standard of decor. huge comfy bed (two singles together) and then a better variety of breakfast than at some much bigger and more expensive establishments. seperate shared lounge with TV and books and magazines. All in all a great place in the heart of Borrowdale from which to launhc assaults on the surrounding beautiful peaks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neal_jolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Just come back from spending 3 nights camping at Seatoller Farm. Perfect location for all walks including Catbells, Keswick, honistor pass and mine. Stunning views. Facilities great and clean. Value for money and host was really helpful. Can't wait to go back. Not a bad word to say about this place. Thank you Seatoller Farm!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Luk3yRoper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Me and my mate have just come back from spending 3 nights camping at Seatollers Farm. Lovely owner. Great price. Perfect location for catbells, Keswick, honistor pass. Views from field stunning. Facilities good. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Seatoller Farm!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Luk3yRoper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Spent a relaxing weekend here in October 2011 and Christine was a great host. Breakfasts were very tasty and the b&b itself is nice & cosy. Its a great setting too with fantastic walks and nice places to eat, but remember this is the Burrowdale valley, so go prepared for the occasional shower!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBunions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seatoller
0.0 mi away
Scafell Hotel
Scafell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosthwaite
810 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,099 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glaramara
Glaramara
#1 of 3 in Seatoller
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seatoller House
Seatoller House
#2 of 3 in Seatoller
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rosthwaite
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hazel Bank Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seatoller Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatoller Farm B&B

Property: Seatoller Farm B&B
Address: Seatoller, Borrowdale CA12 5XN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Borrowdale > Seatoller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seatoller
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing