We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Take me back!!”
other travelers have booked this property
A Blue Ridge Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Blue Ridge Cabin
The cabin's in a great location with a back deck overlooking woods Summer flowers in bloom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A Blue Ridge Cabin
The cabin's in a great location with a back deck overlooking woods
Summer flowers in bloom
Master bedroom, with queen size bed, walnut dresser, and closet
Queen and twin bed in loft
Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances
Fireplace, Cable TV, and Bluetooth speaker in the living room
The back deck/balcony overlooks woods
The back deck/balcony at rear of the cabin
Back deck
The back deck during fall
Back deck/balcony overlooks woods
View from Lovers Leap, a couple of miles from the cabin
The Saddle - Trail at Rocky Knob
Setting out...
Beginning of fall along the Blue Ridge Parkway
The Dan River rushes by behind the Crooked Road Cafe
Sharing a bottle of wine at Chateau Morrisette
Full size washer and dryer for guest use in the bathroom. We also have linens and towels
Walk to the top of the hillside above the cabin to watch amazing sunsets
Panoramic view of countryside around Chateau Morrisette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Meadows of Dan, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
1 review
“Take me back!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful time at the cabin and on our trips down the mountain to Floyd. The cabin had everything you could possibly need in it. So comfy and cozy!! Loved the back porch, the view was so relaxing. And we enjoyed hearing the cows moo every morning beyond the trees :) if you really need to get away and relax, this cabin is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2018
Samantha, we agree, hearing the cattle mooing each morning is enjoyable, even entertaining! Thank you for the review and kind words, we appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cabin, very clean and comfortable,we appreciated the fireplace, the terrace and the silence,amazing location.
Everything perfect!!!
We spent there two lovely days!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to host Valentina at our cabin, and the kind review. Thanks so much, and welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin C
1 review
“Beautiful and Cozy cabin”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cozy, clean and neat cabin for a family or group of friends. Nearby winery and hiking trails. Would prefer to go in the summer months but the fireplace is perfect too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you for choosing our cabin, we appreciate it! Of course you’re welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc0ttweav...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“A Lovely Cabin Xmas”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent Christmas in this well-appointed and cozy cabin within the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains. It has all the amenities so you can "rough it" without any discomfort. Very clean and nicely decorated. We felt at home immediately. Next time we would like to stay here when it isn't so cold so we can hike and explore the region.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
We're glad you had a nice time, despite the cold weather, thank you for choosing our cabin for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Thank you for choosing our cabin for your anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenniferc...
Whitsett, North Carolina
1 review
“Absolutley Perfect Cabin!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cabin was absolutely perfect! Everything was as stated online.
Cabin was VERY clean and comfortable. I feel in love with this little place. Beautiful area. I'm already checking dates to book my next get away!!
So glad I found this little place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we're very happy you enjoyed it so much! You're welcome back any time. Best, Joe and Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Lexingto...
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice when visiting Floyd County, Virginia”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is clean, well furnished, has all amenities needed, comfortable beds, AND has a great covered porch! We enjoyed the cabin and its location for hiking, visiting local attractions and ease of access. The cabin is part of a complex with many other cabins nearby but this cabin is at the end of this particular group so plenty of privacy. The owner was very accomodating. We highly recommend staying here when in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Thanks for your review, and for choosing our cabin for your vacation. The Floyd area is an interesting place to spend some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing