We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath-taking view from a comfortable Blue Ridge...”
other travelers have booked this property
Long Range Views from deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Range Views from deck.
1000+ sq. ft. Cottage with covered decks  Artist designed insignia, not a real rangers cottage. View of covered deck from main room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Long Range Views from deck.
1000+ sq. ft. Cottage with covered decks  Artist designed insignia, not a real rangers cottage.
View of covered deck from main room.
Modern, chef designed kitchen with 100 plus year old wormy chestnut.
Well appointed main room.
Night view from deck.
Granite and 100+ year old wormy chestnut cabinets.
Comfortable furniture with great views of the mountains.
Leather couch with queen foam bed.
Queen bed in guest bedroom.
King foam in Master Bedroom.
Master Bath with tub and shower.
Guest bath with shower.
Interesting decorations throughout.
Decorations pay tribute to musical heritage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Meadows of Dan, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eileen M
1 review
“Breath-taking view from a comfortable Blue Ridge Cottage”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Laurel Pointe Cottage. The view is as wonderful as you see in the pictures, whether you enjoy it from the covered porch or living room. The kitchen is upscale and we enjoyed the view while eating at the island. The heated floors make for cozy mornings while we enjoyed our coffee. Host Bill had told us that we would not want to leave, and he was right!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blegallai...
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Best Mountain Cottage Ever!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is the perfect place to get away. Beautiful view, comfortable and engaging interior, and kitchen to make your gourmet meals in style. Close to two wineries and nearby towns have what you need to stock up with. Dog friendly and a wonderful place for a romantic stay or just to enjoy the peace of the mountains. Would recommend this to anyone! Also within striking distance if you would like to kayak, hike, or enjoy the outdoors. The owners are most helpful with advice on the area and any questions you may have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the great luck to stay at this amazing cottage. Peaceful and so well equipped. The kitchen was a cook's delight, and the view was a delight for everyone!

Highly recommend!!!

Nick Bungato

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pochita
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beauty is both inside and outside”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We rented this cottage with another couple (and their two pups) over the MLK weekend. It was a beautiful getaway that was remote enough to make us feel we were deep in the woods, but convenient enough that we could make day trips into Floyd for shopping and errand running. It was hard to leave the deck view, though- even when the fog covered the area, it was a beautiful sight.

The cottage was appointed with all the amenities we needed- a good kitchen for our cooks, an Apple TV that allowed us to binge watch a show together at night, and nice beds and bathrooms that provided privacy and a hot shower at the end the of the day.

All in, it was a perfect site for a reunion with dear friends, and we hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne720...
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cottage with Amazing Views!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed with family & can't wait to return with family & friends & stay next door in the villa. The cottage is a perfect size for 4 people. Bedrooms/bathrooms are very spacious. We stayed in one night & cooked as the kitchen has everything you need. The heated floors were lovely & came in handy. The views are amazing & if it's too cold to sit outside you can enjoy from the living room. Location is great for Chateau Morrisette, Primland & other local attractions. Special shout out to Bill (owner/aka tour guide) who provided all the information you need & then some along with recommendations which we followed. Great photos & memories & we look forward to a future visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Dirt road access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing