We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but comfort and condition lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    46
    20
    19
See reviews for
74
42
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kpalime, Togo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My van broke down on the exit ramp near this hotel and the employees were very accommodating to us. We didn't know what day we would be leaving, but the staff made arrangements for us stay day to day without a reservation and even gave us a late check out time for our last day. I only with the room had a refrigerator, otherwise it was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CodexWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

One night late arrival and early departure. Room was efficient for the price. Got better price from front desk than phone operator. Bathrooms and plenty of towels were the best part of the stay. Bed was not that comfortable but we were only there for one night. Good value for the money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I could not find a room on Labor day Weekend from Mt. Airy, NC to Wytheville, VA. I stopped in Ft. Chiswell, VA at the Super 8 and the manager told me that they would have one ready in about thirty minutes. It was one of the best rooms I have ever gotten at a Super 8. there was a Flying J truckstop nearby with a Denny's. This particular Super 8 had built a set of steps down the hill so that their guests could get to the restauarants without having to get in traffic. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utopia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is very old. The rooms were not very clean. Bathroom needs a lot of updating and carpets in room were not cleaned properly. Although the price was good, the hotel needs some serious updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Max Meadows hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
16.6 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area

Property: Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area
Address: 194 Fort Chiswell Rd, Max Meadows, VA 24360-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Max Meadows
Super Eight Max Meadows
Max Meadows Super Eight
Max Meadows Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing