We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Chiswell
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Manassas
1 review
“Good value stay.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at this motel before and was pleased with the upgrades.
It was nice to have the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and alarm clock.
The location is very convenient for our visits to the area. Also nearby
is a grocery store, and a nice locally owned "burger-sandwich-pizza-etc."
restaurant. I do recommend this motel. It is easy off easy on I 81.





also

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    54
    21
    22
See reviews for
79
46
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

For the price we were disappointed with the breakfast. Ended up going through McDonalds and spending and additional $25 for a breakfast that should have been included in the hotel price.

We have a family of 5, the room was adequate for that number, with a rollaway...which cost us and additional $10 that wasn't priced online. New mattress for the rollaway would be a big improvement. Queen mattresses were nice. No pillows or blankets in the room for rollaway, only a sheet. We travel with our own pillows and a couple blankets so I didn't ask the desk, but they are usually in the room when a rollaway is requested.

No elevator, so those with disability climbing stairs would need to stay on 1st floor. Not sure if that is indicated on the website.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Upon entering hotel it reeked of curry. There was a big hole in the blanket, and not enough towels for 2 adults and 2 children. The staff was very nice, and the price was right at $70 and change. The Hanpton inn across the street wanted $145+ tax for the night. So overall for the price I got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorterville, Al
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This motel is cost friendly. Outstanding room for the cost conscience traveler.Not fancy so you are paing for a basic room and get plenty for the cost. Rooms were clean, free WiFi, Free breakfast, nice flat screen tv with free HBO. Very convient to either I-77 & I-81. The only draw back is that it is near to "Flying J" truck stop.

Room Tip: All rooms that I have used at this facility were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The cost of the room was great but I think I will spend a few more dollars the next time and stay some where else. The room was wore out the bathroom walls where peeling and the rod for the shower was bent in half. The bedroom the bed was wore out the matters sank in the middle and yoiu would roll to the center all night and the walls where as thin as paper if it wasn't for people talking out side then it was people stomping upstairs, the door lock would reset it's self and I would have to get the key reset this room was a mess the outside of the place was just as bad the back of the place was a wreck. I could go on and on ...................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
108 reviews
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
343 reviews
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Chiswell

Property: Super 8 Fort Chiswell
Address: 194 Fort Chiswell Rd, Max Meadows, VA 24360-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Chiswell 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into our Super 8 Fort Chiswell hotel, conveniently located at the junction of I-81 and I-77. Enjoy scenic mountain views and easy access to southwestern Virginia's best natural attractions, including New River Trail State Park and Blue Ridge Parkway. When you need a spot to rest and refuel, come to our hotel. We offer convenient amenities that help to keep you on track, and refrigerators are available upon request. Begin your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast and enjoy fresh-brewed coffee any time of day. Go online with free WiFi in your room or relax with an HBO movie. Drive along Blue Ridge Parkway, just 25 miles from our hotel. Hike, bike, horseback ride, and boat at New River Trail State Park, only 10 miles away. While there, stop at Shot Tower Historic State Park and see where ammunition was made more than 200 years ago. Cast a line into 21-mile-long Claytor Lake, hike through miles of trails at Jefferson National Forest, or swing by Draper Valley Golf Course for 18 holes of fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Max Meadows
Super Eight Max Meadows
Max Meadows Super Eight
Max Meadows Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing