We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very disappointed.our bathroom floor was dirty, pieces of paper were in the corners as well as the dirty corners.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Chiswell
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Josephine E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 208 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The cost of the room was great but I think I will spend a few more dollars the next time and stay some where else. The room was wore out the bathroom walls where peeling and the rod for the shower was bent in half. The bedroom the bed was wore out the matters sank in the middle and yoiu would roll to the center all night and the walls where as thin as paper if it wasn't for people talking out side then it was people stomping upstairs, the door lock would reset it's self and I would have to get the key reset this room was a mess the outside of the place was just as bad the back of the place was a wreck. I could go on and on ...................

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Staff was friendly. The room was clean. I was traveling wit a pet and there was lots of room to walk my dog. She was comfortable there. The only problem I had was the Mattress was like a rock. If it wasn't for that it would be a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trapper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
120 reviews
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
#1 of 3 in Max Meadows
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Chiswell

Address: 194 Fort Chiswell Rd, Max Meadows, VA 24360-3080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Chiswell 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check into our Super 8 Fort Chiswell hotel, conveniently located at the junction of I-81 and I-77. Enjoy scenic mountain views and easy access to southwestern Virginia's best natural attractions, including New River Trail State Park and Blue Ridge Parkway. When you need a spot to rest and refuel, come to our hotel. We offer convenient amenities that help to keep you on track, and refrigerators are available upon request. Begin your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast and enjoy fresh-brewed coffee any time of day. Go online with free WiFi in your room or relax with an HBO movie. Drive along Blue Ridge Parkway, just 25 miles from our hotel. Hike, bike, horseback ride, and boat at New River Trail State Park, only 10 miles away. While there, stop at Shot Tower Historic State Park and see where ammunition was made more than 200 years ago. Cast a line into 21-mile-long Claytor Lake, hike through miles of trails at Jefferson National Forest, or swing by Draper Valley Golf Course for 18 holes of fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Max Meadows
Super Eight Max Meadows
Max Meadows Super Eight
Max Meadows Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing