We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An overnight stay but would love to stay longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
“An overnight stay but would love to stay longer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I, along with our service dog, stayed one night here while traveling to visit family in NC. We were coming from Ohio. We were greeted by a very nice employee. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The evening staff and the morning staff were very friendly, personable and always wanting to help. I believe Peggy was the front desk staff. She was extremely helpful and kind. We enjoyed the delicious free breakfast. We did notice the breakfast area was a bit small. We had our service dog and had to have her lay down under our table. The tables were very close but I must admit, because they were so close, we met some people from Ohio and even exchanged e-mails. I guess our conversation carried over to them being so close and encouraged them to talk to us about our dog and then Ohio. In some cases, maybe it is not too bad to be so close and confined in a small place. However, we do like a larger seating area. We so appreciate the friendly, caring and "smiling" staff. This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed. We love Hampton and stay in them when we travel. If we happen to travel that way again in the future, we will certainly plan to stay here. Dave, Ann & Freedom

Room Tip: We always ask for a room away from elevators and at the end of the hall. You don't hear the peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    103
    58
    29
    17
See reviews for
161
118
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Quality clean hotel, well maintained by friendly helpful staff. Breakfast area is a bit small for the number of rooms in the hotel, we found it difficult to eat together as a family (4 people) and had to move furniture to accommodate. Outdoor pool was very pleasent with the hotel far enough away from the highway to eliminate noise but keep it with very easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My son and I stopped here while traveling to TN. The service was so outstanding we also returned to this hotel for the drive back to PA. The staff was extremly polite and helpful! The free breakfast is the best free breakfast I have come across yet! Hampton Inn's are always a great place to stay and this one did not dissapoint us! The rooms were extremly clean and smelled fresh. The pool was also very clean! We plan on returning to this hotel when traveling to TN in the future. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BabyJack2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the greeting at the desk, check-in. the room , and breakfast and parking lot, was a great place to stay. We left a tablet in the they called us and they are send it to us ups. Great service we always look for a Hampton when on the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute. They only had a king room left so i booked it for the three of us. When we got there, the staff was so nice and helpful! They had a rollaway up to the room right away. I cannot emphasize how helpful they were with all of our needs. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Room was clean however the walls appear to be thin and every noise from other travelers could be heard from both sides as well as above and below. Bed was comfortable. but the flushing toilets and conversations in other rooms made it difficult to rest. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpfull

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Hampton physically is like most Hampton Inns, clean, familiar layout, nice room comfortable beds. The real difference was the people. The staff was super friendly and tried in every way to say yes, solve problems,and help us enjoy our stay. They even opened the pool early so we could take the grand kids swimming!
Everyone one the staff greeted us warmly and all seemed to enjoy their job. They were truly outstanding. We will go back and highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Address: 199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-81, the Hampton Inn Ft. Chiswell – Max Meadows is the perfect place to stay while traveling for business or for pleasure. Just a few miles from local businesses, shopping and dining, this conveniently located hotel makes traveling a pleasure. While you stay, take advantage of all the amenities of this Hampton hotel. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and more, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed and peruse the internet with free WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell Hotel Max Meadows
Hampton Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing