We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great night's sleep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great night's sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We ran into a massive traffic jam at the 77/81 split last week and decided to bail out and get a room. The choices were the Hampton Inn or the Motel 6 across the street adjacent to the truck stop. I'm SO glad we spent the extra money on the Hampton Inn because it was quiet, comfortable and so very clean. Free breakfast made it a win, hands down, over Motel 6. Plus we got Hilton Honors Points. Gotta love it.

Room Tip: I would think that true to Hampton standards, ALL of the rooms are great! AND there's the free b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    102
    55
    28
    16
See reviews for
155
112
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel during 4th of July 2013 weekend and loved the bedsl The breakfast has awesome choices for all ages. We found all the workers to be very helpful. The only thing that was a little awkward was our bath counter was quite small becaise there was a Linen Closet from the hall that took up quite a by of space in bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darcy0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Gabon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We jumped off the highway due to a large traffic jam at 77/81 and found this Hampton Inn. NICE comfy bed, free breakfast and free wi-fi plus Hilton Honors Points. The price was higher than the Motel 6 across the street, but then it was a MUCH MUCH nicer hotel and not right by the truck stop noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASH, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn quality. A newer hotel under renovation. Room was nicely furnished and clean. Only negative was the tub needed a thorough cleaning, Pink scuzzy buildup around the faucets and drain. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn good quality of hot and cold and kept clean and maintained through breakfast. Business center was all working, clean and organized. I had to use the computer and fax which is unusual so I was not sure if everything worked but it did and was well kept. The best thng about this stay was the front desk manager, I think his name was Max. On the way to the hotel my Tom Tom GPS dumped me off on a back road. I pulled off called the hotel and he graciously gave me excellent directions and I got to the hotel safe and sound. He also told me he took the time to notify Tom Tom of the mistake to no avail it was still incorrect. So if you have a Tom Tom don't despair just call the hotel. He was friendly and professional and made sure my stay was great. If I travel to this area on business again I would not hesitate to stay here. Lastly, not much restaurants in the immediate area just fast food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We often stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling. Hotel was clean along with the standard expectations. However, they had booked the banquet room pasted midnight, which was near the front desk. We had to call and ask them to quiet the 20+ noisy people (kids mostly) down as we have a newborn. It never quieted down and it was in the parking lot as well as the inside. Why are they booking parties after midnight??!! Very disappointed and irritated.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDuoWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I used to be a regular Marriott customer, but they have been going downhill in my opinion, based on my last few stays. I think I'm converting to Hampton Inns, for many reasons, starting with the beds. they are clean, reasonably priced and located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pleasant hotel in Virginia. Clean, quiet and helpful staff. The outdoor pool is small but new and the view of the mountains is pretty. We were pleased that the hotel accepted a coupon from a book we were given at the Virginia welcome center. We paid $95 plus tax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine182172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
7.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Address: 199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-81, the Hampton Inn Ft. Chiswell – Max Meadows is the perfect place to stay while traveling for business or for pleasure. Just a few miles from local businesses, shopping and dining, this conveniently located hotel makes traveling a pleasure. While you stay, take advantage of all the amenities of this Hampton hotel. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and more, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed and peruse the internet with free WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell Hotel Max Meadows
Hampton Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing