We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$81
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Wytheville(Wytheville)
$44
$40
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$62
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
194
121
73
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
121
73
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopthe mexican restaurantroom was cleanoff the highwaygreat stopovernight stopbreakfast barmyrtle beachgood nights sleepnice place to staynon smokingnice breakfastwould definitely stay here againoutdoor poolwafflesdesk clerkwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 438 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We often stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling. Hotel was clean along with the standard expectations. However, they had booked the banquet room pasted midnight, which was near the front desk. We had to call and ask them to quiet the 20+ noisy people (kids mostly) down as we have a newborn. It never quieted down and it was in the parking lot as well as the inside. Why are they booking parties after midnight??!! Very disappointed and irritated.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank TravelingDuoWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I used to be a regular Marriott customer, but they have been going downhill in my opinion, based on my last few stays. I think I'm converting to Hampton Inns, for many reasons, starting with the beds. they are clean, reasonably priced and located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pleasant hotel in Virginia. Clean, quiet and helpful staff. The outdoor pool is small but new and the view of the mountains is pretty. We were pleased that the hotel accepted a coupon from a book we were given at the Virginia welcome center. We paid $95 plus tax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine182172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed over the race weekend at Bristol. The hotel was very busy but still provided 1st class service. In particular the lady overseeing breakfast worked diligently to ensure the room was tidy and fully stocked. The room was clean, fittings in good condition and the a/c worked fine. Will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clivechc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely hotel, light on parking because it's backed up against a cliff nearly as tall as the 4 story facility. Interior needs some updates and this is Virginia - so there are smoking rooms available. Which means your no-smoking room may be located on a floor in which smoke is wafting down the corridor - just be forewarned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 12ACC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews