We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I love Hampton Inns”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I used to be a regular Marriott customer, but they have been going downhill in my opinion, based on my last few stays. I think I'm converting to Hampton Inns, for many reasons, starting with the beds. they are clean, reasonably priced and located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    107
    64
    31
    18
See reviews for
174
132
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pleasant hotel in Virginia. Clean, quiet and helpful staff. The outdoor pool is small but new and the view of the mountains is pretty. We were pleased that the hotel accepted a coupon from a book we were given at the Virginia welcome center. We paid $95 plus tax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine182172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed over the race weekend at Bristol. The hotel was very busy but still provided 1st class service. In particular the lady overseeing breakfast worked diligently to ensure the room was tidy and fully stocked. The room was clean, fittings in good condition and the a/c worked fine. Will stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clivechc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely hotel, light on parking because it's backed up against a cliff nearly as tall as the 4 story facility. Interior needs some updates and this is Virginia - so there are smoking rooms available. Which means your no-smoking room may be located on a floor in which smoke is wafting down the corridor - just be forewarned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 12ACC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed at this property before on business, but this was a personal trip. This is an older Hampton Inn but very well maintained. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy to use Internet access. The breakfast room/lobby was small but adequate, and clean. The breakfast offerings were quite varied for a hotel at this price point, and were fresh and attentively replenished as needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been an avid Hampton fan, but must say this hotel has marred my confidence in Hampton. Hotel seemed clean, but reminded me of Motel 8. Loose tiles on the floor, unpleasant odors and an elevator that was so slow I used the steps. Unsafe entrance from the street and very poorly marked after dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby smelled a bit musty and the 2nd floor smelled smoky although it was non smoking. The breakfast was good, rooms clean and fresh. We would stay here again. We didn't use the pool as it was pouring rain, but it looked very nice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bjchmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Chiswell
Super 8 Fort Chiswell
#2 of 3 in Max Meadows
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
110 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
Address: 199 Fort Chiswell Rd, Max Meadows, VA 24360-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-81, the Hampton Inn Ft. Chiswell – Max Meadows is the perfect place to stay while traveling for business or for pleasure. Just a few miles from local businesses, shopping and dining, this conveniently located hotel makes traveling a pleasure. While you stay, take advantage of all the amenities of this Hampton hotel. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and more, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed and peruse the internet with free WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell Hotel Max Meadows
Hampton Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing