We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Easy to access, very quiet.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Max Meadows
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Easy to access, very quiet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

I stopped here for an overnight en route from DC to Nashville.

The hotel is very close to the highway and I thought it would be noisy, however, this is the quietest place I have stayed outside of a tent on a mountain.

The room was well maintained and satisfactorily clean.

Wifi reception in the room was flakey, but reliable enough closer to reception.

There are typical roadside diner type places near to the hotel and the area around it is quite picturesque if you have some time spare to drive away from the highway.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were traveling from Pennsylvania to Florida on New Year's Eve. I was following my husband in a second vehicle. His truck started making a loud noise, and we pulled off I-77 at Max Meadows. No one could fix the truck over the New Year's holiday. After heading down the road to a reservation in Charlotte, we returned to Max Meadows on New Year's day to wait until the truck was repaired. I was nervous about staying at this Comfort Inn but with a small dog, took a chance. It was truly a wonderful surprise. We loved everything about our stay here. The room was clean. They listened to us when we booked the room and gave us a room easily accessible to the outside so we could take the dog in and out. Best of all was the customer service. They not only provided great hotel service but calmed our fears about the truck repair. Any questions we had were taken care of with wonderful professionalism. Donna Hancock was so helpful we almost hated to leave the next day. We were able to have late checkout to comfortably wait until the truck was repaired. She have us friendly advice when needed. We had no room concerns and could not have been happier with our room. The breakfast was even better than expected, and I had a nice swim in the pool. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we travel back and forth between PA and FL.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crhodes370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Room was fine, breakfast limited since ran out of items. Poor dining choices in area, but Italian Seasons (?) 4 mi away was excellent. They also deliver. Great location and access.

Room Tip: Ask for 1 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton,pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2008

A friend and I needed to crash for the night and stopped here,very clean and comfortable,resturant and gas station next door,well lite parking lot,and for 64 dollars it was worth it.Highly recommended

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank diezelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2005

Excellent stopover. Very clean, friendly, nice pool, good free breakfast, very accomodating, inexpensive. Also a great family restaurant right next door. Easy access to and from highway, but not noisy. An excellent stopover place for Canadians driving down to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows Area
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
13.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: I-77, I-81 exit 80, Max Meadows, VA 24360
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing