We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet, especially with...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet, especially with...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet, especially with the motel at max capacity. It was a rewards night room. Well pleased over all. A race weekend stay. Would recommend to friends as the price does not go up dramatically because NASCAR is in town. If your looking for a good deal for the NASCAR race check this hotel out.





  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank C Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was everything that you expected it to be. We look forward to serving you again as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    101
    87
    46
    29
See reviews for
142
44
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, but seems worn. There were a couple holes in the recliner and it could use a thorough cleaning as the sink area was a bit dirty and the desk had some areas that seems to have a sticky substance that scratched off with an ink pen. The bathroom was only stocked with bath towels...no hand towels or wash cloths. Bed seems good, but I like a firm mattress.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past, but my most recent experience has compelled me to write a review. The staff is always welcoming, especially the GM, Jeffrey. Every time I call to make a reservation, he immediately recognizes my voice. The rooms have a warm, cozy feeling that makes you feel like you are at home. The flat screen TV's are nice for the kids so they can bring their gaming systems and DVD players.The new carpet is pleasant. The breakfast isn't something that you would order off a menu in a restaurant, but it is more than you would expect considering it is free with the stay. This establishment never disappoints. I have in the past, and will continue to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Martinsville area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for our review. I will be sure to share your gracious review with the rest of the staff, and we look forward to having you as our guest on future visits to the Martinsville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The service was great, the room was very clean, the location was super. Overall it was a great trip and really a great place to stay.

Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Betty 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was everything that you expected it to be. We look forward to serving you again as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Address: 378 Commonwealth Blvd W, Martinsville, VA 24112-1823 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Hotel Martinsville
Jameson Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing