We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Clean, updated, good location with restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast in the morning and they are race fan friendly. Believe it or not, but we were not gouged for the price of a room following the race. Great front desk staff. Well lite parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredOhioTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    104
    93
    47
    31
See reviews for
146
44
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Partlow
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived a bit before check-in time, and the staff allowed us to register & get situated right away-even though there was a glitch with the online reservation (we had a non-smoking, but were given a smoking) the front desk quickly remedied that for us without a problem. Very nice, polite staff, nice continental breakfast, our room was very clean & well-appointed. All you could really ask for in a great hotel stay. We've stayed at many top hotels, and this one ranks up there as better than a lot of those we've paid quite a bit more for.We plan to stay there whenever we are in Martinsville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear D F,

Thank you for your gracious review. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and consider our property to be one of the best you have ever stayed at. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Thank you,
Jeffrey Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here several times in the past and was happy; but disappointed this stay. Clean towels, soap, shampoo were not replenished on the 2nd day. Breakfast bar was insufficient for the number of guests, the waffle mix was empty. It appeared one person was tending the front desk and breakfast bar and food was not being restocked efficiently. Had to get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Evon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Last stay three weeks ago the shower head and the handicap seat had black mold. Tonight roaches were in the bathroom and one crawled out of a pillow and across the bed! Do not stay at this hotel!! Go to the Dutch Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Martinsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Address: 378 Commonwealth Blvd W, Martinsville, VA 24112-1823 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Hotel Martinsville
Jameson Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing