We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been staying at this location for several years and like the change to Baymont. The wi-fi has got to be changed. It is very bad. Never had a problem under previous owner. When upgrades to the hotel are made it will be even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Mary H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your comments are appreciated. We recently received new wireless internet equipment that has improved the signal throughout the hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Benard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Markj1155
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jhollifield
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Overall the hotel was very nice and clean, even though only one of the three ice makers were working this weekend. We went down to eat breakfast Saturday at 9:00 a.m. and most of the items were very low or missing. We did get enough to eat though. Very friendly staff; pool was very clean and nice; water a great temp,. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Johanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. The ice makers have been repaired. I am glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy the breakfast and left feeling full. We look forward to having you as our guests whenever you are in Martinsville again.

Sincerely,
Jeffrey Parker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#2 of 2 in Collinsville
88 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
322 reviews
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rocky Mount/Smith Mtn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Address: 378 Commonwealth Blvd W, Martinsville, VA 24112-1823 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Hotel Martinsville
Jameson Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing