We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because it was top of rating. Not that impressed. Beds were comfortable & room was clean. Free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank You for choosing The Comfort Inn in Martinsville VA, We are glad you visited with us! We do want to apologize that we did not live up to your hotel standards We here at the Comfort Inn strive to make sure all our guests stay is 100% satisfactory. We are happy that you had the time to enjoy our Hot Breakfast and are happy to hear that the room was clean and comfortable. If you have a future reservation we look forward to making you next stay here more enjoyable and impressive.

Thank You
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
24
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times on visits to Martinsville and always find it to be enjoyable, We use this hotel and Martinsville as our staging point for drives on the Blue Ridge Parkway and through the beautiful rural settings of the surrounding counties. The room is always clean, the beds comfortable and the service impeccable. The breakfast was the best (complementary) we have had at any hotel. I am not sure who the gentleman employee named Sam that was cleaning the pool was, but he was a joy to chat with and made us feel welcome and appreciated. No doubt we will stay here every time we come to Martinsville.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodgerU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We would like to start by saying thank you for you kind words. We are so please that Comfort Inn Martinsville is your favorite Comfort Inn. We here at the Comfort Inn always Make sure that we treat every guest like you are family. I am also glad to hear that Sam are maintenance guy help you out and made sure that you had a great stay. We look forward to seen you again in the future for you next stay here in Martinsville.



Thank you Again

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Comfort Inn Martinsville, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, IN.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We just returned from Martinsville, Va. where we spent 4 nights at the Comfort Inn. It was outstandng. They have everything right there a person could need. Very good location to stores and resturants. They have a wonderful staff of workers, so friendly and willing to help in any way we needed. The breakfasts were fantastic with a full meal. Not just doughnuts & coffee. There was coffee and fruit available any time you wanted it. The rooms were neat and clean with nice size refrigerators and microwaves. It was a place a person could just spend his whole vacation and relax around the pool. My family really enjoyed our stay and if we ever need a place in that area to stay it definitely will be the Comfort INN. They were there for us. This was our second time staying at this motel and because it was no nice a year ago we had to return and will continue to do so whenever in that area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We are pleased that you had a great time with us. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future please let us know. We look forward to taken care off all your need why you are here in Martinsville, VA and look forward to your next visit.


Thank you Again

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Comfort Inn Martinsville, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is one of those hotels that you have just got to recommend.
The facility is clean, quiet and well maintained.
The staff make a real effort to ensure your stay is pleasing.
The two ladies at the front desk on Sunday 27th May were extremely helpful. Thank you.
Even the cleaning staff approached us and offered assistance. Now this is unusual, but praise should be given here. Well done to these staff.

Room Tip: Tell the staff your needs and they will do all they can to ensure your stay is right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt1398, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you so Much for your kind words about the staff and the hotel. We are pleased that you have chosen the Comfort Inn Martinsville for you stay. We would like to thank you for your comments on are staff & Cleaning of the hotel. I am so happy that the front desk help you with everything that you needed. We strive to provide our guests a great value at a great price. We Look forward to you coming to visit us in the future.

Thank you
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Comfort inn Martinville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful. Sam S. is a wonderful man. He always spoke when he seen us. He help us when we locked the keys in the car and with our luggage. Very pleasant man. Comfort Inn you have you a hard worker!!
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krandolph39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt1398, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for selecting your lodging needs in Martinsville with us. We appreciate greatly your fondness for the staff. We strive to make an impression on each and every guest. Thank you again! Have a great day!



Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I was down the street at the Dutch Inn when I checked in to my room I saw nasty a nasty toilet and dirty bed sheets and ants crawling on my sink counter when i complained the front desk staff seemed not to care so I left at once down the street was the Comfort Inn not only were they soooo much cleaner but the staff was much friendlier. Yes the price was alittle higher but it was well worth every penny. The Breakfast was hot and fresh each morning there was a diffrent choice of food not like most hotels where you get the samething everyday. They even offered hot fresh coffee and fresh fruit 24 hours a day and in the afternoons they offered all guest free cookies and yes they too were baked fresh and the variety changed each day. The bed had clean sheets on it and the towels were extra soft.and there seemed to be an endless supply of hot water. I have never stayed at a place where I was truly made to feel like I was at home and a truly welcomed guest I will be making all of my reservations here at the Comfort Inn from now on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickyGuest84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt1398, General Manager at Comfort Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you choosing Comfort Inn in Martinsville for your lodging needs! We show much gratitude for your kind words! We take great pride in our cleanliness and we are overjoyed you took notice in that. For future reservations, please don't hesitate to contact us again! Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Scott knows what keeps the guests happy and provides a super professional but friendly check-in, offers amenities without you having to ask or look it up in the room. He also gave me a list of local restaurants listed by type after asking if I would be dining in town. Much cleaner, nicer looking (flowers), and better maintained property than before, comfortable bed, flat screen TV with movie and news channels. Free breakfast,hot tea and coffee, yogurt, and fruit 24/7, fresh baked cookies in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for Scott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Martinsville

Property: Comfort Inn Martinsville
Address: 1895 Virginia Ave, Martinsville, VA 24112-8467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Martinsville is nestled in the hills of the Blue Ridge Mountains! As a newly renovated hotel, we offer fresh made to order waffles, a private business center, 37 inch flat screens in all guestrooms and an onsite guest laundry. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and be sure to see Guest Services for a listing of entertainment in the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing