We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hangout”
Review of Wild Magnolia

Wild Magnolia
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Martinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our hangout”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We love going here the service is great the food is wonderful the waiter and the the waitresses are all very nice.we usually go here at least twice a week

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrybates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Pearl!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

You have to go around behind the shopping center to find it, but what a delightful surprise! We were there for lunch between games at a nearby soccer tournament. They set us up easily with a roomy kids table and adult table. We had the homemade chili with just the right flavors and balance of beans, meat, etc. then split a hamburger with sweet potato fries and a great little horseradish dip. Others had the fish, the Reuben, the pimento cheese. We all loved the food! Bathrooms were clean. Our server was attentive and efficient and her descriptions to help us choose were right on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
533 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Excellent Service...Very Good Atmosphere...Mediocre Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Three of us had supper. The appetizers are half price on Mondays. Two of ordered the pumpkin soup: it was inedible because of a strange spice flavor and the lack of any hint of pumpkin. The Tilapia Caesar Salad was good although the lettuce was very roughly cut and the dressing was only okay. The Chicken Tenders were good; however, the white sauce served was undefinable and tasteless.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss appetizers”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps not the most atmospheric for a solo diner, The other reviewers here are spot on! On recommendations I had the chicken Kentuckian. Interesting flavors, but a bit heavy. Do not miss the appetizers, though! Crab stuffed mushrooms were awesome. You can really taste the crab, as well as many other chefs made tastes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A surprise in Martinsville”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant was chosen by our local host of a meeting for a large group. I was delighted to find out we were not going to a chain and then really enjoyed my time there. It's tucked behind a shopping center. Our service was excellent, especially with our large group, and the food good. I had a classic Reuben and got a small side salad for .99 more but the waiter still 'sneaked' the sweet potato fries on my order after knowing I had considered them first and didn't charge more. Wild Magnolia is a great local option instead of the usual Applebees and other chains. Our group had a great time and they did not hurry us at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 84Hokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Magnolia also viewed

Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
 

Been to Wild Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing