We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Magnolia

Wild Magnolia
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Martinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a local in this area and the one place to go for consistently immaculate food and service is wild magnolia. Appetizers and drinks will hit the spot or if you're in the mood for dining I highly suggest the Chicken Kentuckian. 5 stars all the way around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hola777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Best restaurant in the area. Excellent food, great cocktails and beer, kid friendly (part of what you pay for kids meal goes to SPCA) and great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tlc8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth the effort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

From out of town I found it on a Sunday afternoon. Typical pub environment but quaint with friendly service. Nice selection for menu; decided on a burger -- all fresh ingredients, not disappointed. Great appetizers with unique touchea. Very reasonable on price. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I love the wooden Indian in the corner holding cigars, not very politically-correct which is all the more reason to visit the wild magnolia!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OBXfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great selection of beers and kid friendly!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stopped in with my wife and 2 children. Very kid friendly! Children get a menu that they can check a box to order pasta or chicken nuggets, etc. Then they pick the side dish, a drink and dessert. Their meal comes in a big shiny dog bowl. My daughter really enjoyed it. Chicken nuggets were not the little battered dipped one but nice chunks of chicken. The chicken was fried and a little overdone, so a bit dry. My bowl of chile with black beans and kidney beans was good. My wife had a grilled pimento cheese sandwich. She is very spice averse so she found it spicy. I tried it and thought is was good and very, very rich. My son had a french dip sandwich plate and enjoyed it very much. Big list of beers on a chalkboard. They have a range of beers on tap from PRB to Chimay. Nice flat screen TVs on the walls. I will go back to try a beer and watch a game sometime soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ghself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AXTON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wild Magnolia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I visited with a group and the food was very good. It is in a location that is hard for outsiders to find,but the food was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Magnolia also viewed

Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
 

Been to Wild Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing