We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service, exceeded expectatios!”

Rania's Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Martinsville
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, exceeded expectatios!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My family was treated to a great dining experience for lunch. Appetizers, pasta, hoagies, stromboli, creme brulee, cannoli, yup we ate like royalty. Perfect!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rastafoodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
crittenden,virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“This place should be the number one resturant in Martinsville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went for lunch and oh what a treat. First they severed us warm bread with a warm marinara sauce, this was wonderful. The spinach manicotti was some of the best I have ever had.There is plenty of parking right beside the restaurant and inside is very nicely decorated with white table cloths. I also saw where they had a nice bar area to sit in. Very good prices too!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We met here for Mother's Day and had a terrific meal. The chicken cacciatore was my favorite of the dishes we tried. The service was excellent. And I can't wait to make a return visit next time I'm in Martinsville.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddieD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

On a trip to Martinsville we stumbled on Rania's restaurant. We decided to try it and was very surprised The food was excellent and they had a very extensive and varied choice. The service was excellent. Will definitely eat there on the next trip to Martinsville. The outside hides the greatness of the inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I dined here with a group of 20+- and the service was good, food delicious and ambiance pleasing. The live piano player was a nice surprise. Their Prime Rib was wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Treehouse-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rania's Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
 

Been to Rania's Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing