We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eats”

Rania's Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Martinsville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Moneta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

On a trip to Martinsville we stumbled on Rania's restaurant. We decided to try it and was very surprised The food was excellent and they had a very extensive and varied choice. The service was excellent. Will definitely eat there on the next trip to Martinsville. The outside hides the greatness of the inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I dined here with a group of 20+- and the service was good, food delicious and ambiance pleasing. The live piano player was a nice surprise. Their Prime Rib was wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Treehouse-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a vegetarians first choice”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

As a vegetarian, I expected to not get the full experiance; so keep in mind this review is but my view of one of about three things I can have on this menu - I will update this after I've had one or more of the others. The hostess was very polite, and didn't seem to mind my "extremely casual" style. I wasn't very hungry, and figured I'd give this place a shot, so I got just the greek side salad. Delivery was prompt (as it should be with a virtually empty off-hour time). The onions were fresh, feta cheese was almost to excess, and the vegetables tastes fresh. The complimentary bread had a "made that day" fresh, although not made that minute (Which still isn't bad). A waitress from not my section even stopped to see if all was well, so plus marks for the staff. The salad seemed balanced, and filled my not-so-hungry appetite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarkkuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AXTON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rania”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to eat. I love the food. It is a quaint place to eat. Everyone is so nice and friendly there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you are in the area you must try this restaurant. it was nicely decorated. the menu was geat. the staff was excellant the atmospere was wonderful and the food was to die for. the web site is www.raniasrestaurant.com

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie123goodwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rania's Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
 

Been to Rania's Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing