We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The lobby was recently remodeled and is spacious and open with a new business center and buffet area, looks wonderful. The hotel is clean with comfortable bedding and wireless internet with flat screen TVs in the room. We love to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Barbara K,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel - we're very happy to read that you like our new look and that your stay was so comfortable. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    71
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
98
38
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

No complaints at Hampton Inn - always love their hotels, breakfasts, and pet-friendly. Room is very clean and noise-free. Beds are very comfortable - more so than any other hotel we have ever stayed in. Utilized pool, business area, and free breakfast which all are outstanding. Price for room is extremely reasonable. No complaints at all. Would stay here again anytime and recommend it to anyone. Also free wifi- some more expensive hotels do not even offer that amenity. Lobby was beautiful- dining area was exceptionally beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn! I'm delighted to read that you always have such clean, comfortable stays and that our staff is friendly and helpful, as well as that you enjoyed our refreshed look so much. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Martinsville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

it looks like i am getting to be a hampton inn specialist, i like this particular one, have stayed there for many many years, my husband's family reunion is in martinsville, it is like coming home. the lobby was nicely re done and the staff told me the rooms are next.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sherrinester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear sherrinester,

Thanks so much for your review and business over the years! We hope you enjoyed the reunion while you were in town and are happy you enjoyed our new, refreshed look. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very clean, neat, and friendly staff. Internet was easy to connect to and was reliable and plenty fast for checking email. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have a room where you could actually raise the window and get fresh air. Of course safety on a floor any higher than the ground floor would not allow you to open the window more than 4 inches, but that was enough for me to be happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Donald H,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much, as well as that our complimentary Wi-Fi worked out well for your needs and that our staff was so friendly. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and look forward to your next stay! Thank you again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel was very clean and quiet. It is a little difficult to find the entrance off the highway. The staff was very efficient, check in/out a piece of cake. I always appreciate the bag of goodies in the morning, keeps me going the rest of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear David S,

Thank you for reviewing your stay and we're happy to hear it was a clean and quiet one. I'm also glad that you found our guest service so efficient & we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Martinsville! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreve
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice quiet location. Room was clean and comfortable. The highlight of our stay was Mildred, the Hostess in the Breakfast area. She was such a pleasant lady greeting us with a smile as we entered and exited each day. Mildred always told us to have a nice day. The breakfast area was immaculate and kept replenished and fresh every day. Its worth the trip just to meet Mildred!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear James C,

Thanks for reviewing our Hampton Inn and I'm very glad to read you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and service so much, as well as that you had a clean and comfortable stay. We are grateful you rated us highly and for your recommendation. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Martinsville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Updated lobby, but it stops there. The owner obviously does not take pride in this property.
Room s are very dated, not in the same league as other Hamptons, which I have stayed in over 80 last year. The rooms are somewhat clean but somewhat dated. The business center is a pure joke. Remember computer mouse's with a ball, they have one; they also only have one computer in the center which is falling apart. See picture.

I had to get the desk clerk to help me print items since the printer was not working properly and I complained to her about the BC. She apologized and helped me. Really bad BC, smelled of vomit.

Room Tip: Read the other reviews and decide for yourself. I will not stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mike K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that the condition of your guest room did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue to work to improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss any of this further, please don't hesitate to contact me at the number below. Again, we apologize for the issues you encountered and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to show why many of our guests love us the next time you are in Martinsville.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rocky Mount/Smith Mtn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsville

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsville
Address: 50 Hampton Dr, Martinsville, VA 24112-3961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible to shopping and dining options, the Hampton Inn Martinsville hotel is a convenient stop during your visit to Virginia. Whether visiting the Virginia Museum of Natural History or taking in a race at Martinsville Speedway, there is something for everyone in this town. After a day of business, museums or hiking, wind down the day with complimentary internet access, a dip in the pool or even a jog in the fitness center. Then in the morning, get started with a free, hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsville Hotel Martinsville
Martinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing