We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly, New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Friendly, New”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed for the weekend for a college tournament nearby. Decor all looked fresh and new. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was very hospitable and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Heat was loud when it came on. But wasn't enough to keep us from coming back. Great choices at full breakfast. Server there was constantly working to replenish and make sure everyone had what they wanted. Nice that they offer free wi-fi--many of the expensive hotels charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyQueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear NewJerseyQueenie,

Thanks for your review - I hope you enjoyed the tournament while you were here! I'm glad to read that you had a comfortable and clean stay and experienced great guest service. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the heat and will look into it so we can provide the best experience we can. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Martinsville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    73
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
101
39
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
374 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The plumbing in this hotel is unbelievably noisy. Every flush sounds as if the walls are coming down. Being on the second floor probably only made it worse. It made for a sleepless night, since people are up flushing at all hours. The thin walls didn't help, either. I could hear coughing in the next room.
all in all, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. I did find it odd that there is a post-it note on the headboard telling me that the sheets and duvet were cleaned for my stay. I always thought every hotel cleaned the sheets for every guest, so this seemed strange that they would go out of their way to tell me this information.

Room Tip: Maybe the top floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Live2traveldaworld,

Thank you for writing a review of our Hampton Inn. I would like to sincerely apologize for the noise issues encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is our number one concern and your review will assist in correcting issues for the future. However, I am glad to read that you found us very clean and our staff friendly and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Was in town for business and had a number of colleagues stay as well. They were very helpful and efficient and the rooms were very nice. Would like to see a little more variety with the breakfasts as once you've had it for a couple of days it gets very tired.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSFXVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear JSFXVA,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and our rooms so comfortable. We also appreciate your feedback and will discuss it as we aim to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you again when you're in Martinsville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at Days Inn down from the activity I came for it. HI let me have a rm bfore checkin time! The Days Inn had a beetle bug problem and kept me up after I returned to the room, I came to stay here at 8:30 am!! there was a desired room ava so I got it pretty smoothly. Since Days Inn's breakfast was not ava when I checked out at 7:45am the front desk clerk invited me to eat. She later helped me find a auto service garage! Which was sooo busy that they recommended another place, Xpress Lube. The room was very quiet when I chose to take a nap, I ended up being invited to an activity an hour away so I checked out early.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuzoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear nuzoegirl,

Thank you so much for choosing to switch to us while you were in Martinsville! I'm so glad to read that our staff was able to help out with all of your needs so well. We appreciate your recognition and taking the time to write a review - we'll see you again the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was in town on business, and booked a room at this property. When checking in, I noticed the property was doing a remodel. Although a bit inconvienant, I kept my reservation. When I went to my room, I noticed I was given a "smoking" room, although my reservation was for "non smoking". I returned to the front desk, and the clerk corrected the problem and gave me a non-smoking room (suite). I found the room, very spacious, quiet and clean. It had a whirlpool tub, which I did not use. The HVAC worked well. The breakfast room was in a tempory area, but the food was the usual Hampton fare. It was fresh and the attendant kept it neat. There are limited resturants near the hotel, none within walking distance. If I am in town again, I will return to this property (hopefully the remodel will be complete!)

Room Tip: Both the front and back side of this property should have quiet rooms, as this property sits 500+ fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Paintman0954,

We're excited to show off our new look once our refresh is complete and I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the issues you encountered were immediately corrected. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Martinsville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly, my room was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the towels were surprisingly soft. I would definitely stay here again. Plus, the free breakfast was an added bonus - coffee, biscuits, fruit, cereal, yogurt and a waffle maker.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sarah K,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and our other amenities to your liking. Our complimentary breakfast is indeed one of our guests' favorite features. Thanks again & we'll see you again on your next visit to Martinsville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

the front desk people were very kind and helpful; the breakfast lady janet was a love and so accommodating; our room was spacious and very clean; they are renovating and the front desk area is a mess but our room was quiet and so this construction was not a deterrent to sleep; the hotel is in a TERRIBLE part of town; there were really no decent restaurants nearby at which to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megoliver45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear megoliver45,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We work hard to provide the best service possible and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. We can't wait to show off our new Perfect Mix lobby and other great features.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsville

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsville
Address: 50 Hampton Dr, Martinsville, VA 24112-3961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible to shopping and dining options, the Hampton Inn Martinsville hotel is a convenient stop during your visit to Virginia. Whether visiting the Virginia Museum of Natural History or taking in a race at Martinsville Speedway, there is something for everyone in this town. After a day of business, museums or hiking, wind down the day with complimentary internet access, a dip in the pool or even a jog in the fitness center. Then in the morning, get started with a free, hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsville Hotel Martinsville
Martinsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing