We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Macado's

Macado's
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Marion
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stone Ridge, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This Macado's makes a great lunchtime stop between Northern Virginia and Gatlinburg, TN! My husband had a club sandwich, and he said it was one of the best sandwiches he ever had. I enjoyed the Babe Ruth. The children's menu is a good deal. The only thing we were disappointed about was that the fruit that was a side choice for the children's menu was out, so my daughter ended up getting a relatively unhealthy side -- thought she sure enjoyed those fries!!! The dinosaurs that are part of the decor were also a hit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Germs_Are_Yucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marion, va
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

good food
very nice place in small town
no burgers served

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank soup279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowview, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great sandwiches. The menu is extensive. There's bound to be a sandwich you like or you can pick everything yourself. The "air" is much better since the no-smoking laws (it was far to smokey to eat there before). it is, however, small. It's an old post office, bot built to be a restaurant. So they have limited seating for sure, and even more limited service. So if there's a line, you will have to wait a while. But if it's not busy, it's a fine place to eat a sandwich.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
254 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

I took a group to the Macado's in Marion, VA, on Saturday, December 17, 2011. We arrived around 4:40 p.m. The service was good and the food was good. The management team was very accomodating of our group and appreciated our eating there. I would certainly return to Macado's when in Marion again. Ernie Dale, Roanoke, VA

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Touring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were looking forward to having lunch in the old Marion Post Office renovated to become Macado's. Having eaten in several other Macado's we anticipated great food and good service. Unfortunately we were disappointed. The food was mediocre and the service very slow. We would not choose to eat there again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HolyCrossSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macado's also viewed

 

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing