We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Collins House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Marion)
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Atkins)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Glade Spring(Glade Spring)(Great Value!)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Marion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
67
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostslincoln theaterfront porchbreakfast was delicioushistorical homebed and breakfastbelgian waffleswithin walking distancefresh fruittwo nightshungry mother state parkother guestscomfortable bedsgreat place to staynext morninggarage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 72 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting Marion this year at Christmas time to see family. I have been coming to Marion for over 40 years and this is absolutely the nicest place I have ever stayed in. Mike and Sue were very gracious hosts. As the sign said we came as guests and left as friends. I will definitely be coming back. The meals were absolutely delicious. I even made friends with their dog Sophie. I highly recommend the Collins House Inn to anyone visiting beautiful Marion Virginia.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeandSueEdwards, Owner at The Collins House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you, Don, for the wonderful review. We look forward to your return visit(s) to our Inn and the quaint town of Marion, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The owners Mike and Sue were a pleasure to spend time with. Their home is incredible! We stayed in "The George" and it was a fabulous room, very nicely appointed, a corner room with nice views, a gas fireplace and only a short walk to food and drink in a lovely historic town. The breakfast was very good and conversation with Mike and Sue was effortless.
This was a great experience that we would do again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kljunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Collins House Inn on Veterans Day using the B&B's for Vets program. The inn was already being decorated for Christmas and was lovely. When we arrived we were given a tour of the inn which included all of the rooms. Each Room had it's own tree decorated. Our host gave us a run down of local restaurants which were all within walking distance. The bed was very comfortable and each room has it's own temp control so that you can adjust it to your own liking. Breakfast was wonderful and right on time. Definitely would recommend this Inn, and stay in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmposeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at the Inn back in September and were given the warmest of welcomes by the owners. A thoroughly pleasant stay was topped off by a visit from the local Mayor. Beautifully kept and sumptuously furnished throughout - the owners were very enthusiastic, offered great hospitality and a delicious breakfast. Would recommend to anyone wishing to break their journey on the Interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgeegeNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a spare of the moment stay and it was so wonderful. We had been traveling and this was the perfect place to relax and get some rest. We felt right at home and enjoyed Mike and Susan very much. We hope to go back to the area soon and will stay at The Collins House Inn again. We had the first floor room and found it very comfortable. Nancy and Ken Maloney

Room Tip: The first floor room is perfect if you have a difficult time with stairs
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews