We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap & convenient-NOTHING MORE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Madison Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap & convenient-NOTHING MORE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

Dark, brooding, smelly, cheap room in a fairly good location. There's wifi
@ McD's (cuz you won't get any in many rooms!). Washer was inop. There's ALWAYS litter in halls, stairwells & near full trashcans. It needs carpeting, like 10 yrs ago. The staff was friendly enough,(what much did they have to do?)
If the right ppl had this place it'd b cute&cozy. Too bad.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhoStoleKishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbviLynchburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our hotel cleanliness. We remove trash daily and keep hallway carpeting vacuumed. We believe these corrective measures will enhance the overall experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.


Regards,
Tejas-Americas Best Value Inn Madison Heights, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    8
    6
    29
See reviews for
16
10
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milford ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Don't be fooled by the pics, this was an old howard johnsons and I am shoecked that they can even conduct business, the rooms are so flilthy, I mean dirty it took me over an hour to clean the microwave, the maid took the security bar off the sliding glass door and the door does not look and anyone could have come in, also they took all the drinks and gave them to the workers from my frig. left nothing it is a freakin dump, go 6 miles so extened stay south in Lynchburg, if you stay at this hotel america best value you will be eated alive by bed bugs

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbviLynchburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Tejas-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Madison Heights, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison Heights hotels

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

This is a great place to stay. Great breakfast, good housekeeping, great front desk staff very helpful & friendly. It has a very nice big pool & even has a kiddy pool for the kids my grandkids just loved it. The pool area was very big also & well kept. The guest laundry was even nice. I had a great stay here. The bedding was good, the room was nice & clean, the bathroom was clean and roomy. I had a great nights sleep & woke up to a great big breakfast then out to the pool for a few hours of sun.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moralesandmejia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbviLynchburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Traveler,
We want you to know how much we appreciate your business. I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.



Regards,
Tejas-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Madison Heights, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

I relocated to Madison Heights,VA for my job.I found Americas Best Value Inn close to my work,restaurants,and shopping.From the first day,till the last day i checked out,the staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions that i had being new to the area.The rooms were spacious and clean.I had everything that i needed within reach to make my stay comfortable.Quiet place to stay.Very reasonable rates.Free breakfast daily.2 thumbs up!!!!!I stayed here 3 months.Staff Great!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRDVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbviLynchburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know about your stay . It is our goal to provide all of our guests with quality service and comfort at an exceptional price.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity and will stay with us again or another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located throughout the country.

Regards,
Tejas-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Madison Heights, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

This motel has pluses and minuses. On the plus side we found the beds and linens to be clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and my wife and I both slept very well. We even had the sliding glass door cracked for fresh air as we were on the second floor facing away from the street. On the minus side the room was really worn feeling with a sense of old odor and weariness. The vinyl wall paper was peeling and the carpets were stained and dirty. The bathroom cried out for someone to spend a couple of hours of hard scrubbing. It was just grimy feeling to say the least. This place must have been a Howard Johnson’s motel years ago. The adjacent restaurant is closed down which doesn’t help the ambiance at all. In summary this is an old motel in need of care, attention and a good scrubbing inside and out. The other plus for this motel is location as this is the best one around Madison Heights, which is not saying much. We paid $70 per night and that was no bargain considering the low quality of the inn. Even though we slept well, we were glad to leave.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangyang-gun, South Korea
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

Great Hotel if your on a budget. It's under new management, great service and very friendly. It's only about $50 a night. Plus they have specials if you would like to stay up to 3-5 days. We had wireless internet, microwave, fridge, breakfast etc.. It's only 2 miles outside of Lynchburg going North on I-29.

  • Liked — Very inexpensive
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happy2009099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KILL DEVIL HILLS
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2008

We have been staying at the Best Value Inn since 2005 and has always found the hotel accomodating to our needs. The hotel has changed owners during the past year and we were pleasantly surprised when checking into our room to find new furnishings. The room was simply beautiful and very clean. We stay at the hotel multiple times during the course of a year when visiting our family. Any issues we have are always promptly addressed. There is a nice sized pool for swimming during the summer months. It's a favorite of our son, age 11. The microwave/refrigerator combination is available and a real help for us, especially when we stay for several days. It is evident that the new owners are working hard to provide good service and updated accomodations for their guests.

  • Liked — Owners are working hard to update their hotel & provide good service to their guests, friendly service
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VTBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#11 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 5016 S Amherst Hwy, Madison Heights, VA 24572-2491 (Formerly Best Value)
Location: United States > Virginia > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn of Madison Heights, VA is conveniently located along US Rt 29 just 2 miles north of Lynchburg, near the beautiful Blue Ridge and Allegheny Mountains. Our 2 story, interior-design property offers 66 newly-renovated guest rooms featuring satellite TV w/ HBO, in-room perked coffee, AM/FM clock radio, internet access, hairdryer, patio or balcony and more. We offer our guests fresh complimentary continental breakfast, fax/copy services, guest laundry facility and ample truck/RV parking. For our guests convenience, we now offer Wireless Internet access in all ground floor guestrooms. We also have a computer available in our lobby for guests use 24-hours a day. We are in close proximity to Airport, Historical Museums and Memorials, Colleges and Universities and other attractions. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Americas Best Value Inn of Madison Heights/Lynchburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Madison Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing