We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
8
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We spent one night at Winridge Manor in October. It is a beautiful old home that has beautiful gardens. We chose the Pond Room which overlooked the front gardens and the pond. We did not have a bathroom in our room, but had a private bath located at the end of the hall. The room came with lovely bathrobes to use going from our bedroom to the bath. The breakfast was very good and had more food than we could eat! I enjoy meeting the other guests at breakfast and getting to know them. Our hosts were very cordial and welcoming. We spent some time talking to them in the early evening. Very nice people. And, if you are planning a wedding, this is the place to go!

Room tip: Pond Room has a view of the front gardens, but does not have a bath in the room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous property with a nice balcony where you can watch the sunset over the mountains. Bedroom was beautifully decorated with a large comfortable bed and nice furniture.The owners were very friendly and helpful with tips for restaurants and places to visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We spent an overnight here while travelling the Blue Ridge Parkway. The house is absolutely gorgeous and the hosts Kelly and John, are so welcoming and friendly that you immediately feel comfortable and relaxed. We were fortunate enough to be given the bridal suite which was a beautiful room. Our only complaint was that we could only stay for one night. If you are anywhere in this area, staying at Winridge Manor is a must!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amalc160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We had a short, but wonderful stay at Winridge Manor over Father's Day Weekend. Kelly and John were perfect hosts - welcoming, generous, friendly, and attentive. The inn is a beautiful home overlooking a horse pasture, with mountains in the background, and a gorgeous garden in the front. Our room was lovely and comfortable and provided everything we needed. The second floor balcony is the perfect place to sit and relax with a book and cup of coffee. We highly recommend this B&B and hope to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOM_OF_JAR, Owner at Winridge Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Ellen, Thank you so much! We enjoyed getting to know you and are looking forward to a return visit! Remember to call us for our return guest discount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Gorgeous Rooms with great amenities! Relaxing! Peaceful! Gardens and koi pond are absolutely beautiful with birds and butterflies flitting everywhere. Add the back drop of the mountains with stunning sunsets and it makes for an ideal stay. Kelly makes a delicious breakfast with lots of deliciousness!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LAPF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOM_OF_JAR, Owner at Winridge Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews