We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B experience.”

Green Valley Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Machipongo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Valley Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Machipongo B&B and Inns
Richmond, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B experience.”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was wonderful. Beautiful, peaceful location. Centrally located, great for access to all 3 Eastern Shore wineries as well as other Eastern Shore attractions.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HABERVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Disputanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

This B & B has a very unique country setting, but is not far from a main road. We had the run of the beautifully decorated farm house and grounds in September. Breakfast was just "too much of anything you wanted" and presented as though you were in a 5 star establishment. It is children friendly with plenty of yard, horses & two friendly little dogs for gentle petting, but who were never in the way. Rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. My husband and I had the blue room and our daughter, husband and 2 kids had the other one. Afternoon tea was offered, but because we were to be away fishing and swimming, Chantal packed us a picnic lunch which was greatly appreciated. One evening we even had a cookout.We purchased hamburger (since we didn't catch any fish) and Jay, her husband cooked and Chantal supplied the rest of the meal. It was great! Eastern shore is a quaint, laid back kind of a place. We enjoyed our visit so much we are returning in October and taking other family with us.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Good to just go and decompress for a couple of days. Beautiful drives through pastures and along the nearby beaches.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Jay and Chantal were the most gracious and flexible hosts we have ever experienced at a B&B. Breakfast to order, lunch and dinner offered. The farm with mares, sheep and a 14 month old dog to walk with each morning was just what we needed after a very stressful month. It was a good location to explore the history of the Virginia eastern shore. We felt right at home.

We have already recommended this to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathingarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast located in Machipongo, VA. This place was one of a kind and I am sure one of the best I have stayed in. It was set on an 85 acre farm with horses, sheep, and a burrow named George. The house has one of the most unique settings that I have ever seen with crisp sheets, a comfortable bed, and a breakfast second to none. There was a hot tub, fire pit, a one mile walking path around the farm, had kennels for dogs, a pasture to board horses, and beautiful flower and vegetable gardens. Across the road was a winery with some of the best wine I have ever tasted. Just down the road was a quaint coffee shop. I will go back to the B and B any time I am in the area.

Helpful?
3 Thank jkg319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Machipongo
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
16.3 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
168 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
153 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
83 reviews
13.4 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Farm B&B

Property: Green Valley Farm B&B
Address: 9929 Bayside Road, Machipongo, VA 23405
Location: United States > Virginia > Machipongo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Machipongo
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing