We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western of Lynchburg
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The motel gave us a first time guest discount, so the price was great. The room was nice, very adequate for a family. It had a clean outdoor pool. The continental breakfast was simple, but more than enough. Nothing lacking, except we arrived during a power outage and the staff had to scramble to move guests to rooms with electricity. Not high class, but clean and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank NancySue_H_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    37
    24
    18
See reviews for
86
29
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay in a hotel while visiting family in the area. My husband & I do not require a 5-star hotel but need clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
The hotel is an exterior corridor most likely built in the 70's but is pleasantly surprising in its amenities and staff.
At check in we were greeted pleasantly with every question answered and efficiently had our room. The hotel is 100% smoke-free, and our room smelled fresh and clean.
Although it is an older hotel, rooms are maintained well and in the process of renovation. We had an extremely comfortable king bed, the room was very clean and towels were soft. Our room had a nice tv, fridge, and a cooling unit that gave us wonderful white noise allowing sleep through the entire night.
The pool area was nice, hot temps allowed us to enjoy a short dip in the outdoor pool... Nice!
Breakfast was good with an assortment of cereals, pastries and other choices.
If we need to stay in the area again, most likely we will stay here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I was really hesitant about staying at this hotel. I don't like outside access hotels because of the noise. However I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, staff extremely accommodating and my family and I felt safe. The hotel does need some upgrading but I have seen worse. I would say don't come here and expect it to be like a Marriott or Holiday Inn, it's not the best but it works and it's clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank EYShipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at several hotels/motels in Lynchburg through the years and while visiting this past weekend with my mother, sister & 2 toddlers were in a bind to find a hotel late at night. We had such a pleasant and relaxing stay even it was just for 12-14 hours! Pulling up to the motel I was hesitant because of the outdoor access and people on the balcony. But after seeing the room we decided to stay anyways. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and we heard no outside noises. Our room was located at the very bottom (basement level?) and was right next to the laundry room. We didn't realize this until we woke up at 8am in the morning and came outside. Surprised that we didn't hear any noises from the washer & dryers and housekeepers talking. We enjoyed the breakfast which filled us up for morning! Overall this motel is definitely a keeper for us when we visit again! Thanks to David & Missy for your great hospitality!

Room Tip: Don't judge a book by it's cover! Ask to see a room first you will be surprised :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babzydork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Carpet had not been well vacuumed, nor had the bathtub been well cleaned. The deficiencies were brought to the attention of the desk clerk when we checked out and a discount was given. We will not return to this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lynchburg hotels

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The age and overall condition of the hotel was nothing compared to the lack of cleanliness. Hair all over the bathroom floor. No shower curtain, water stains and peeling caulking all around sink. Breakfast was inadequate and food freshness was questionable. Freezer burned bread products, out of coffee is unacceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel needs upgrading. The room was recently repainted by the smell of fresh paint. The rug needed to be replaced. It was probably there since the hotel was built. The room was clean. The sink drained very slowly. Shower/bath worked fine. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gahrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Lynchburg
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lynchburg

Property: Best Western of Lynchburg
Address: 2815 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western of Lynchburg Book your next stay in a historic Virginia area close to Appomattox and the Thomas Jefferson retirement home. Guests are minutes away from the D-Day memorial when staying at this Lynchburg hotel, known as a corporate property but also ideal for vacationers. Travelers are close to five colleges including Lynchburg College, Liberty University, Randolph College and Sweet Briar College. Specializing in longer stays for faculty, students, and staff, enjoy discounted rates when booking for a semester. As an added bonus, this Lynchburg hotel is located along the Blue Ridge Parkway, a favorite scenic drive full of mountain views and scenery. Best in the autumn and spring, it's a favorite trail for motorcycles, photographers, and those who just want to indulge in some of the beautiful views on the east coast. Near historic Virginia locations, numerous day trips can be taken along this beloved stretch of road. Start your morning with a free breakfast with hot items, including everyone's favorites like sweet pastries, Arabica coffee and a hot waffle bar. With free Internet and plenty of free parking, this pet-friendly Lynchburg hotel has everything business travelers need. The Virginia Ten Miler foot race also brings guests to the region, and the myriad of wine festivals aren't to be missed. Inject some fun into your business trip and check out what the area has to offer. The Bateau Festival celebrates a historic, 110 ten mile journey along with costume contests and great local fare. The friendly, close staff of this Lynchburg hotel is happy to recommend things to do and sights to see. Whether guests are here for business with Centra Health or a meeting with B&W's nuclear divisions, there's always time for play. After a convention with the Areva nuclear division, bring the team together with a group visit to a historical site. Reserve a memorable vacation by staying at the Best Western of Lynchburg! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Best Western Lynchburg
Lynchburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing